FREE GROUND SHIPPING For All Gift Card Orders! Shop Now
Isella Salon Spa / AVEDA

Isella Salon Spa / AVEDA

Address & Info
511 4th Street,
Bremerton, WA 98337
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(360)377.1113

IsellaSalonSpa
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Isella Salon Spa / AVEDA
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Isella Salon Spa / AVEDA (21)

JeanineJ
May 27, 2011
Great customer service
I have visited the salon twice now and Chera has given me great service and also a great hair cut. I leave feeling 100% better and my hair feels awesome.
valeriem
May 3, 2011
INCREDIBLE
I love the Isella Day Salon Spa! Staff is professional, knowlegable and treats you very special, not just another client! My spa experience has always been an amazing experience. I leave feeling relaxed and rejuvinated. Jessica's facials are to die for! Thanks Jess!
AmandaC
June 15, 2010
Lacking in atmosphere and professionalism
The salon is located in downtown Bremerton, an area which 2/3 of the the building are vacant. Once you get into the lobby, while effort was made to make the spa look serene there remains much to be desired. For one there was a large rack of Isella Day Spa t-shirts for sale, which for me kills the mood. I have been to this salon twice, the first time for a facial which was done by someone who looked to be about 20 years old and fresh out of beauty school. Although enjoyable I would not considerate a highly effective treatment as compared to services I have received in other spas. The second time I went in for a massage and it was delightful and reasonably priced.
Response from Isella Salon Spa / AVEDA
Amanda...thanks for being our guest and for the feedback. The Isella shirts on the rack were part of fundraiser in which we partnered with AVEDA to raise money for Earth Month. All proceeds of the shirt sales went to our friends at the Puget Soundkeeper Alliance, who works to keep Puget Sound clean. We employ only the best (even young looking professionals with Medical Esthetics certification) and are happy you enjoyed your massage. We look forward to having your as our guest soon! -Isella Day Spa
HillaryN
May 26, 2010
amazing first expierence
My husband and I had a wonderful massage expirence! Niether one of us had ever had a massage before and now Shannon has two new costomers for life. We had a really great time!
Response from Isella Salon Spa / AVEDA
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Isella Day Spa
Greatspa4u
April 3, 2010
Birthday Treat
Christina has a customer for llfe in me! My facial waa amazing, pure bliss! My skin as never felt or looked so wonderful and radiant. I also had a beautiful pedicure done and treated my boyfriend to one of Amy's hot stone massages. What a treat for both of us! We'll be back soon!
Response from Isella Salon Spa / AVEDA
We thoroughly enjoyed having the both of you as our guests. Come back soon! -Isella Day Spa
janetB
March 30, 2010
Heavenly Hands
A great big thank you to Isella Day Spa for the services you provide. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable and there's never any pressure to purchase products. I visit Isella for massages. I had never had a deep tissue massage as i'd heard mixed reviews of the comfort level, but I decided to give it a try for the sake of my aching back! Amy immediately put me at ease. She has a gentle manner and is always willing to share her knowledge and expertise. She sincerely cares about her clients and their needs! I left feeling rejuvenated and pain free! Thank you Amy and Isella! Can't wait for my next appointment!
Response from Isella Salon Spa / AVEDA
Thanks so much Janet! We look forward to seeing you soon. -Isella Day Spa
LouiseA
January 6, 2010
Heaven on earth!
I've had a gift card to Isella's for almost 3 years. My only question: why in the world did I wait so long to use it! My daughter, granddaughter and I had a "girls day" on New Year's Eve. I have never had a facial in my life, now I want one every week! Ashley has very gifted hands. The whole atmosphere at Isella's is comfortable & relaxing, not stuffy. The staff is friendly and professional. My daughter wants another trip this month for her birthday!! We'll be back soon,
Response from Isella Salon Spa / AVEDA
Thank you so much for the kind words. It was our pleasure to have you all as our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Isella Day Spa!
CarolynB
December 14, 2009
Isella's is well worth the trek from Seattle
I make a monthly trip to Isella's for their spa treatments (start this o 1/3/09). I love the fact that the owner, Christina, is on site. She gives the best facials and helped to resolve my issues with seasonal dry skin. She introduced me to the world of Aveda and I only use their products now (skin & hair). They are fab. I spend 3-5 hours at Isella's once a month for a lucious facial, dreamy pedicure, relaxing massage (many from which to choose), silky soft body scrub and other treatments. Like I said, well worth the trek from Seattle. AND, the price is so reasonable compared to services in Seattle.
Response from Isella Salon Spa / AVEDA
Thank you Carolyn. We enjoy your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest soon!
TeriA
November 5, 2009
FABULOUS
Amy gave me the best massage I have ever had. She is really knowledable. The atmosphere was wonderful. We will go back for sure!
Response from Isella Salon Spa / AVEDA
Teri, thank you for the kind words. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
JulieannD
October 1, 2009
Angel-touch Facial
I honestly must say that Christina of Isella has the touch of an angel. My facial was such a relaxing addition to my day. I have an ageing face and left the spa feeling years younger with supple skin finally. I was impressed that they carried the ENTIRE line of Aveda products. Not only products for the skin, but hair also. Try this- it is a wonderful , peaceful pleasure that everyone deserves!
Response from Isella Salon Spa / AVEDA
Julieann, your comments are very kind! Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Regular
May 2, 2009
Pure bliss
Isella is fantastic. A great find. Ashley's facials are awesome & relaxing. It's hard to leave when it's time.
Response from Isella Salon Spa / AVEDA
Thank you so much for seeing us! We hope to see you as our guest real soon. -Isella
FoxyMaMa77
April 24, 2009
Wonderful and relaxing spa experience
I have been to 4 day spas in bremerton and silverdale combined. I have to say that this was the best spa experience I've ever had. The ladies are very sweet and very smart too. They gave me lots of advice on skin care and relaxation. They made sure I was drinking water throughout the 2 and a half hours that I was there. I was at one day spa in silverdale that offered water to me but later found they didn't have any paper cups, so I didn't get any water there. And they say its very important to be drinking lots of water soon after massage. The massage I had was perfect, love the stones. The facial and manicure was so relaxing, I cannot wait to go back. And the spa itself is absolutely beautiful, I love the ambiance they have created, its a calming oasis. Thank you ladies, I will be back in midsummer.
Response from Isella Salon Spa / AVEDA
FoxyMaMa77, thank you for being our guest. We definitely look forward to seeing you again this summer. Take care! -Isella
Jopete
January 10, 2009
A Real Gem
My services at Isella were wonderful. I found it relaxing, inviting and resonably priced. Staff were attentive and talented. Highly recommended.
waxingjunkie
January 2, 2009
my "therapy session"
I love Isella Day Spa. I go there every month for my waxing and I call it my “therapy session.” Christina Jara is amazing at what she does. I have had facials, body wraps and waxing and love them all. I have fallowed her to 3 different locations. The Isella staff is great, and makes you feel welcome and well relaxed. The relaxation room is just what the doctor ordered. Sitting in front of the fire with a glass of water or cup of tea after a relaxing massage is amazing. I also get all of my make-up from Isella. I think the Young-Blood make-up line is refreshing, you can’t feel it when it is on. I also get the Kiss-Me mascara, since using this, my lashes don’t break if I rub my eyes. As I have mentioned I go to Isella every month, let me also tell you that I moved away from the Peninsula and now I come from Monroe. It is not as convenient as the place down town, but it is well worth it. I will continue to commute to my “therapy session” every month. There is nowhere else I would rather go; to get my spa needs met.
Suzzyq
December 18, 2008
Most Professioal
I have been going to Isella for over a one and a half years and I have had nothing but great experiences there. It is the best spa that I have ever been to. I have never felt more comfortable and I get Brazilians and we all know how uncomfortable that can be. They really take good care of you here. My skin car professional even started me on a skin care program. I have never had more smooth and clear skin. I highly recommend Isella Day Spa it’s the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Addicted
December 17, 2008
Love the Services
I love all the services that is offered at Isella Day Spa. I have acne problems with my face and I could find a way to control it. When I came to the spa. For the first time in my life, I have clear skin. I was so happy with it. It was also nice for someone to actually give me advice about what products that I should use and to reassure me that they have gone through the same thing. I also the massage therapist, Cindy is great too. I have always had problems with my back with cause of stress. She takes of the that. I feel so much better afterward. On thing I can say is that after feeling good. 1hr isn't long enough for a massage. I'm thinking next time Ill go with the 90min.
Spa4Me
December 17, 2008
My new favorite day spa!
I'm a self-confessed spa junkie, and I've visited day spas and destination spas all over the world. I'm so glad to have a fabulous spa like Isella right here in our neighborhood! The staff is professional, skillful, cheerful, and friendly from the moment I walk in until I leave. I've loved every service I've had there, even waxing! Every detail is attended to, and I feel pampered from the beginning. This is my new pedicure place, and I won't go anywhere else! If you want to spend an hour escaping from stress or a whole day pampering yourself, Isella is the place. I even gave my husband a gift certificate for a massage there, and he loved it!
Wiglett
November 24, 2008
Gorgeous Facials
My husband and I visited the Isella Day Spa together and had a wonderful experience. I got the most gorgeous facial I've ever had. It was so relaxing and my face glowed afterwards. I also got the reflexology massage which was fantastic. I walked out of there feeling amazing and balanced. My husband loved his full body massage too. Between treatments we cozied up on the couch in our fuzzy robes, sipping tea in front of the fireplace. The ambiance is so cozy and warm you will never want to leave.
Catrina
November 17, 2008
Most tranquil
I receive first rate service an attention to the health of my skin at Isella Spa. The environment is relaxing, professional and filled with attention to detal!
LoriH
July 18, 2008
Amazing spa!
I have visited this spa twice now...once for a pedicure (which lasted 4 weeks even though I do aquatics!) and once for a facial, eyebrow wax and tint, and pedicure. I am from the East coast, and have visited many, many spas over the years. I consider Isella to be one of the very best! The atmosphere is clean, lovely, and soothing. The prices are extremely reasonable. Christina Jara, the owner, is an esthetician who really understands the foundation of great skin care. It is obvious that she she cares about her clients. My facial was outstanding. I highly recommend a visit to this spa!
MaryCP
July 15, 2007
Wonderful reflexology!
While recently visiting Boston, my cousin, a certified reflexologist, spoiled me with foot therapy. Interestingly, my knee problems were greatly improved. When I indicated that I wanted another session back home, he was insistent that I only go to a certified reflexologist. With his help I searched and found Mishara Junkin at Isella Day Spa in Bremerton, WA. I was not disappointed in Misha, my session with her, nor with the spa. I have rescheduled another session and look forward to splurging on other pampering in their lovely, relaxing spa. Do try it if you are in the area!
Load 5 More Reviews +