• Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and Spa
  • Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and Spa
  • Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and Spa
  • Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and Spa
  • Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and Spa
  • Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and Spa
  • Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and Spa
  • Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and Spa
  • Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and Spa
  • Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and Spa
  • Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and Spa
  • Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and Spa
  • Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and Spa
  • Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and Spa

About Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and Spa

Open since 1987, the Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and Spa sits on 2,000 acres in western Pennsylvania's Laurel Highlands.  Featuring two spas: Woodlands Spa & Holistic Healing Center, extensive dining options, and two championship golf courses, the four-season resort offers guests of all ages a variety of activities and has won numerous accolades such as Travel + Leisure's 500 Best Hotels in the World award.

Nemacolin's design is a medley of country-cottage charm, chic European glamour, and nature-inspired warmth drawn from the nearby Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater. Several lodging options include AAA Five and Four Diamond-awarded accommodations, and meeting and event space comprise 32,000 square feet.

Among the resort's impressive range of recreational facilities is an equestrian center, ski facility, shooting academy, retail boutiques, wildlife habitats, activity and adventure centers, and kids' programs. Nemacolin's Wooflands pet resort and spa offers animal-friendly features such as accommodations, a grooming salon, exercise areas, and spa amenities.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Spafinder Wellness 365 Wellness Travel Awards 2014 Nominee

Awards

Awards

  1. Spafinder Wellness 365 Wellness Travel Awards 2014 Nominee
1001 Lafayette Drive, Farmington, PA 15437 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
866.344.6957
http://www.nemacolin.com
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and Spa
Buy Gift Card
Hours of Operation
Monday: 8am  -  8pm Tuesday: 8am  -  8pm Wednesday: 8am  -  8pm Thursday: 8am  -  8pm Friday: 8am  -  8pm Saturday: 8am  -  8pm Sunday: 8am  -  8pm
Get a virtual tour of our spa and services.

Menus of Services / Classes

Interiors of the opulent Woodlands Spa complement its natural setting with earthy accents of twigs, wood, stone, and neutral colors combined with sophisticated water and crystal fixtures. Guests cross a wooden bridge suspended over a serene pool to enter the 32,000-square-foot spa, which houses 40 treatment rooms.

Amenities include a full-service fitness center with squash court, salon, boutique, and wet treatment areas with an indoor pool, whirlpool tubs, and steam and sauna areas.

The spa's extensive menu encompasses massage, body therapies, Ayurvedic rituals, facials, nail care, waxing treatments, and hydrotherapy baths, including the Healing Detox Foot Bath. Nutrition and fitness consultations are also available. Following treatments, guests can enjoy healthful snacks at the spa's Elements Café.

Guests age 5 through 15 are invited to the Spa Voyage Kidz Spa for mani/pedi services, hair styling, massage, and facials.

BODY SCRUBS
Dry Brushing
Food-Based Scrub
Fruit Scrub
Herbal Scrub
Rassoul
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 7 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Aromatherapy Body Wrap
Clay Wrap
Mineral Wrap
Mud
Load All 5 Body Wraps +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Acupuncture
Ayurvedic Medicine
Detoxification Treatments
Hydrotherapy
Mind/Body Medicine
Nutrition Therapy
Spirituality & Healing Focus
Traditional Chinese Medicine
Load All 8 Complimentary and Alternative +
ENERGY WORK
Chakra Balancing
Other Energy Work
Load All 2 Energy Work +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti Oxidant Facials
Anti-aging
Aromatherapy Facial
Back Facial
Botanical Facial
Brightening
Collagen Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Galvanic
Glycolic Acid
LED/Light Therapy
Men's
Other Facials
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
HydraFacial®
Load All 20 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Childcare
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Food/Beverage Available
Hammam
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Relaxation Lounge
Restaurant
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Sauna
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Wedding/Event Space
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 18 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Dancing
Fishing
Golf
Hiking
Horseback Riding
Meditation
Personal Training
Pilates
Pilates with Mat
Qigong
Tai Chi
Tennis
Yoga Classes
Load All 13 Fitness & Activities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Hair and Scalp Treatments
Hair Coloring
Hair Removal
Hair Styling and Care
Lash Extensions
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 10 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Acupressure
Aromatherapy
Ayurvedic
Back Massage
Couples
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Energy Healing
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Lomilomi
Lymph Drainage
Mommy and Baby
Myofascial Release
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Reiki
Scalp
Shiatsu
Sports
Swedish
Thai
Trigger Point Massage
Load All 23 Massages +
OTHER
Acupuncture
Cupping
Nutrition Consultation
Load All 3 Other +
PREVENTIVE
Addiction Therapy
Diabetes Management
Fibromyalgia
Nutrition Consultation or Therapy
Other Traditional Wellness Treatments
Pain Management
Pre- and Postnatal
Sleep-Health Consultation
Weight Loss Services
Load All 9 Preventive +
WATER TREATMENTS
Hydrotherapy
Other Water Treatments
Vichy Shower
Load All 3 Water Treatments +
FITNESS
Dancing
Personal Training
Tai Chi
Load All 3 Fitness +
PILATES
Pilates with Mat
Load All 1 Pilates +
WELLNESS
Fishing
Golf
Hiking
Horseback Riding
Load All 4 Wellness +
YOGA
Yoga Classes
Load All 1 Yoga +

Customer Reviews for Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and Spa (13)

brooke m
May 22, 2012
great experience
I had visited the woodlands spa yesterday for a massage which was excellent!! Very relaxing atmosphere. I highly recommend massage therapist Amanda. Great facility, great experience. Will definitely be back:)
DeniseM
December 5, 2011
Excellent spa
The facilities at Nemacolin are fantastic, and the staff could not be nicer. I had a hot stone massage that was extremely relaxing. I would skip the water path ritual, and just schedule an aromatherapy soak instead!
ELM
December 3, 2011
Relaxing getaway
Visited midweek which was not a busy time. Ten Toe Reflexology was relaxing and rejuvenating. I tried the Water Path Ritual for something different but wouldn't recommend this for the money. Instead take advantage of the whirlpool. We were the only ones there and they came in to provide water and cold neck towels as we relaxed.
CarinD
April 24, 2011
Lomi Lomi all the way
My fiance took me to Nemacolin about 2 years ago, we are planning our return trip this fall. Since I recently signed-up on Spa Finder this is the first chance I had to review this spa. I still remember my therapist, Erin. I had my first Lomi Lomi and I am very thankful that I chose a femail therapist. Initally, everything seemed like it was going to be a "normal" treatment: nice hawaiin music playing, I got to pick a sarong but all the while, I knew something was different. I started off on the table with my back facing up. After I was positioned in a let's say, vulnerable position, I felt a little inhibited and vulnerable. Having said that, what began next was transforming and I can say I have never experienced a better massage in my life. I literally felt at moments like I was on a raft in the middle of the ocean in Hawaii. Between the long stokes of her upper arm used to worked out any stress in my back to the smells of the oil and sounds of Hawaii, I felt as though I was transported to my favorite place: Hawaii. The spa is the most elegant, professional, clean spa I have had the pleasure of experiencing. Now the problem is do I have the Lomi again or go for something new! Maybe 2 services?
CrystalB
January 20, 2011
Great experience!
Professional, comfortable, and so relaxing
LORIT
October 27, 2010
ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE!
I got the "Been There, Done That" package. The DreamCatcher Massage was by far the most incredible spa experience that I've ever had! (Be forewarned, it's different from your 'regular' massage - only the very personal areas are draped.) The Lavendar Indulgence was also fabulous and left my skin feeling like silk. I can't wait to visit this spa again!
LisaG
October 12, 2010
Spa treatment as a birthday gift
I was pleasantly surprised by my husband who treated me to a Nemacolin's spa treatment for my birthday. The staff was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Wonderful experience!
October 2, 2010
Best Spa resort in Pennsylvania
This spa resort is professional. Spa facility is top notch. Had one of the best spa experiences at this spa. Staff is very knowledgable and professional. Their spa menu will meet your every need.
HelenW
June 10, 2010
Wonderful Top Notch Spa & Resort
The best spa I have ever visited. They treat you like royality. I have been here several times and will continue to return again & again. Their staff is very professional. They have a wide range of treatments & will suit them to your needs. The Spa is so calming, so Zen. The wooded area in the mountains is truly breathtaking. The grounds are extensive & they offer many other activities at the resort in addition to the spa. Many of the treatments they offer have been developed by their staff here & are unique to this spa. Try the Vitality Therapy or for a real treat, one of the Spa Packages that offer a full range of treatment for one price.
KristenL
June 6, 2010
An amazing experience with Something for everyone
I visited the Spa at Nemacolin Woodlands Resort in June 2010 and was pleasantly surprised by the variety of treatments available. Often, spas don't offer many treatments to men or kids, but Nemacolin Woodlands has a wide range of spa services for men as well as couples, in addition to a separate spa just for kids! If you have the opportunity to visit this spa, I highly recommend the Nemacolin signature facial. THey use both hot and cold stones as well as crystals & gemstones to open your energy chakras. As if it couldn't get any better, they add a hot stone massage for your hands and feet and neck! I will go back again and again.
MeganG
January 29, 2010
Very Relaxing
I brought my Grandmother and mom to the spa just for the day as a Christmas present it was very relaxing and we received excellent massages. The infusers they use really add to the place with the smell of all these different calming scents and has wonderful decoration. Definitely worth the money; everyone was extremely nice.
AngelaS
October 27, 2009
Wonderful!
I have had the pleasure of visiting this resort twice on business trips. I stayed in beautiful rooms at the Chateau and was able to enjoy several services at the spa. The facility is beautiful, the service was excellent. The aroma body parrafin wrap was so relaxing. I highly recommend this spa and hope to return soon.
MarcyD
October 22, 2009
Great Get Away
Perfect place to get away from it all. Excellent service and variety of services! Love it! Try to visit at least once a year!
Load 5 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

The four-season resort offers plenty to do on its 2,000-mountain acre property. Expert and novice golfers alike can hit the links on two courses or head to the practice center or golf academy for one-on-one instruction. Culture enthusiasts can take advantage of wine tastings, culinary classes, and daily tours of the resort's $45-million private art collection, while nature enthusiasts can explore the Wildlife Academy with its petting zoo.

The Adventure Center, a Mecca for high-energy guests, comprises an off-road driving academy, climbing wall, ropes course, paintball, and miniature golf; the WildSide entertainment emporium, with its bowling alley, arcade, and exotic bird habitat, is also a good option for active families and groups.

Sports aficionados have their choice of tennis, fly fishing, and sporting clays in the warmer months and skiing, snowboarding, and snowshoeing during winter. And swimming, shopping, and horseback riding are available on site.

Facilities

Retail Shop

Hair and Beauty

Creche/Child Care

Wedding/Event Space

Bar/Cafe/Restaurant

Changing/Locker Rooms

Pool-Indoor

Jacuzzi

Squash

Sauna

Pool-Outdoor

Steam Room

Tennis

Showers

Fitness Testing

Spa

Climbing

Amenities

Slippers Provided

Meeting Facilities

Food and Drink

Professional Hairstyling

Restaurant/Bar/Cafe

Dry Cleaning

Retail Shop

Concierge

Changing/Locker Rooms

Professional Makeup

Robes Provided

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

Nemacolin offers 318 guest accommodations scattered throughout the 2,000-acre grounds. Adult travelers will enjoy accommodations at Falling Rock, a Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired boutique hotel set on the 18th green of one of the property's golf courses. Chateau Lafayette fosters a sophisticated feel, with vaulted ceilings, crystal chandeliers, and two-story Paladin windows, while the English country inn-inspired Lodge is inviting, with spacious rooms and ample lobby and common areas. Townhouses are an ideal choice for families or groups; Luxury Homes provide for more secluded stays.

Lautrec, the resort's fine dining restaurant famed for its contemporary Modern American cuisine and with 7 and 12 course tasting menus, boasts AAA Five-Diamond and Forbes Five-Star awards. The AAA Four Diamond-awarded Aqueous is a sophisticated take on the classic steakhouse, while the family-style Autumn serves Italian specialties. More casual dining options include the Tavern, which features pub fare, and P.J.'s, a 1950s-inspired ice cream parlor. Wine connoisseurs will appreciate Nemacolin's 17,000-bottle wine cellar; tastings are held by the resort's sommeliers on select days.

Food Options

Organic

Serves Alcohol

Vegan