• Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau
  • Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau
  • Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau
  • Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau

About Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau

Our guests are our first priority and our goal is to deliver service beyond their expectations. We want to empower our guests with  product knowledge to properly take care of their skin care needs. All employees are responsible for maintaining the highest standards to ensure they meet Dolce Bella Spa quality requirements.

Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau

Address & Info
Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau
8 Cataraqui Street,
Kingston, ON K7K 1Z7
Canada
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: Closed Tues: 9am  -  5pm Wed: 9am  -  6pm Thu: 9am  -  8pm Fri: 9am  -  6pm Sat: 9am  -  5pm Sun: Closed
Contact Info
Contact Us

613-544-1166

http://www.dolcebel...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

613-544-1166

http://www.dolcebel...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

BODY WRAPS
Cellulite
Slimming
Load All 2 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Back Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Oxygen
Sensitive/Calming
Teen
Load All 12 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 9 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Hair Styling and Care
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 5 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Couples
Deep Tissue
Four Hands
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Mommy and Baby
Scalp
Swedish
Load All 10 Massages +
WATER TREATMENTS
Hydrotherapy
Load All 1 Water Treatments +

Customer Reviews for Dolce Bella Spa on the Rideau (10)

BrianR
July 3, 2013
Perfect escape!!!
If you want to be immersed in a Hydrotherapy tub then you should travel to Dolce Bella Spa in Kingston or if you make other travel plans for a trip to Kingston Located in the thosund Isands. Dolce Bella Spa is located on the Rideau within walking distance to the beautiful Downtown area. If you are lucky enough to have an address in Kingston Ontario you would know that Dolce Bella Spa is not your usual day spa, to be sure. Dolce Bella Spa has enjoyed a decade long tradition of providing premium, quality hair, skin and nail care and service. The spa is very popular with the locals and has an impressive who's who list of clientele. They offer a wide range of premium products and services. The atmosphere is interesting, the lighting and ambiance sets the tone for complete relaxation. It is best to call ahead and make an appointment. If I had to sum the spa up in a few words I would say that the spa has old world charm, terrific staff and I have never been disappointed. The owner, Andy Boyd has made looking good and feeling freat look easy. It is always a treat to visit this spa.
SteveS
December 7, 2012
Time to just let it all go and relax!
I thought I would take the time to write a review as sometimes people only do this if there experience did not meet up with what they had in there head. I booked a spa day with my wife and another couple so we could all spend some time to relax and enjoy our visiting together. Dolce Bella was very friendly and attentive through our whole visit. Trying to book four people and help us decide what we might want was not that easy but they did it with ease. When we walked in we were struck by the beauty of this place, it was impeccable and clearly designed by a professional. Located on the water with the windows facing the start of the Rideau Canal what a perfect place to relax. Once we were greeted by our service staff with warm smiles I know we were on our way to a great day. When we meet back together for lunch in the lounge we enjoyed perfect meals that the spa has catered in by the near by River Mill Restaurant. Finally we had a chance to compare our services and everyone was thrilled, treatment rooms nicely decorated, my wife had the hydrotherapy tub she thought was amazing and a 70min massage, how can you go wrong. My friend Jim had his first facial at first he was she about that, but now I think it will be a regular thing.
emilyT
December 3, 2012
Amazing place
Just returning from Dolce Bella Spa and what a wonderful place. I was greeted like a old friend in to there home. The service was more then I expected, I had a facial among other services and it was like a full body treatment. I have been to other places of course but this place was superb. I would definitely recommend this place, in fact plan on bring some friends back with me in a few weeks.
sandiM
September 16, 2010
Love being treated like a queen for a day
I have h sad several treatments at this spa on a regular basis over the last 4 or 5 years and each time I go I just love the feeling once I walk in the door. From the moment you arrive they make you feel very special. I work in a stressful job so it is not uncommon for me to be uptight when I arrive but when I leave I feel like a new person and also feel that I look terrific. Over the last couple of years with the new ownership I see nothing but improvement in the equipment and the products they use. I even purchase the some of their skin products and see nothing but great results in my skin so I will continue using them. I love getting my hair done as Andy seens to be able to work magic with a new and exciting easy to manage cut and style. Looking forward to my next vist. I encourage any one looking for a special day to check out this location. You guys do a great job, keep up the good work.
LyhnM
September 16, 2010
Spa review
I am very surprised to see some of these negative reviews regarding this spa. Previously I lived in Toronto and went to several spas there. I find Dolce Bella Spa to be one of the best spas I have been to, including very friendly and helpful staff. The premises are lovely and they always make you feel welcome there. If your looking for a remarkable experience visit this spa. L Macintyre
TatyanaB
September 13, 2010
This is a 6 star property
The design and history of this Spa is worth going to see for sure. I found the service providers with a skill level above other Spas that I have visited. As soon as I arrived reception made sure i was comfortable and offered me a coffee, tea, juice or water and was suprized to find this was included. I was booked to have a facial the day I was there and it was amazing, and so much more then a facial... I got a hand and arm massage and even my back. Not only would I recommend this Spa but i am not normally a spa goer but have now booked myself to come every month to be pampered. Thank you Dolce Bella Spa
TatyanaB
September 13, 2010
I love this place
I have been to many places in eastern Ontario but Dolce Bella on the Rideau is a real treat. My girl friends and i meet in Kingston twice a year and we always stay at the 4 points and go to a spa. We have been to a few other places in the area but you really feel the difference once you walk in the door. It seems that every effort in detail is applied, the spa is beyond beautiful and very well worth the cost. Their prices seem to be on average as other places but you get so much more. I don't normally leave reviews good or bad but when I was recommending this spa to a friend on line I saw review that was not positive so I felt I had to. I would say to anyone that was not satisfied to contact the spa as I know they will do everything they can to make their guest happen and have them return
Amanda
September 12, 2010
best facial ever
I am surprised to read negative comments about Dolce Bella. Surely if one's experience was so horrible, they would have contacted management immediately, as I am 100% sure any negative experience at the Spa is taken to heart, as customer satisfaction and comfort is clearly a priority. I have had the sea essentials moisturizing facial, and must say it's the BEST I've ever had. For a full hour I not only experienced everything a facial should include, but I was pleasantly surprised it included a back massage, AND hand, arm and foot massage. Not once was I left alone in the room except when my esthetician got hot towels to warm my feet. I've never been so impressed with attention to detail, and found my esthetian easy to talk to. She made sure her pressure was to my satisfaction. Even as I left, I was asked by the receptionist how I enjoyed my service. I'm impressed by the professionalism at Dolce Bella Spa, and would recommend it to anyone.
ChantallL
June 9, 2010
Definitely reccomended
I have been going to Dolce Bella for 3 years, and must say they consistently offer very exceptional service. As a rock climber, my back is often kinked or sore. For this reason I go to Dolce Bella primarily for their massages. Laurie is great, and remembers which areas I usually have the most problems with. I always leave feeling extremely relaxed and relieved. Last week I had a wedding to attend, and therefore had a mani and a pedi done. They were very gentle yet effective. Being a climber I have many calluses on my hands, and the scrubs and treatments the esthetician used on me left them feeling soft and hydrated. In my opinion, Dolce Bella is one of the best spas in Kingston, I would definitely recommend them.
Mandy K
June 9, 2010
Great staff and attention to detail
Last week I received a gift certificate for Dolce Bella Spa from a raffle at my work, I had never heard of them before and was very excited to go after having a look at their website. I was able to book an appointment for a facial the next day which was great. After my appointment I must say the staff is very friendly and inviting, and they paid attention to even the smallest details such as offering me a cup of coffee while I waited for my esthetician. Their facility is beautiful, very sophisticated and elegant. Their location on the river also makes it seem very serene and relaxing. During my facial the esthetician was gentle and very careful when using the products on my face (so not to get them in my eyes or nose) which was a nice change from other spas. My face now feels very moisturized and I have not had a breakout since. Dolce Bella is pretty unique, I'm excited to return.
Load 5 More Reviews +