• Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox

About Canyon Ranch in Lenox

In 1978, Mel Zuckerman had an A-ha experience that changed his life and sparked the creation of Canyon Ranch. Overweight and dealing with various health problems, Mel had gone to a California spa for help. His A-ha moment came when he realized how great he could feel by staying active, eating right, and living healthy. His wife, Enid, was already a health enthusiast, and the couple soon made a commitment to build Canyon Ranch as a haven for wellness and "living younger longer."

The original Canyon Ranch opened in 1979 and soon developed a dedicated following. Based on that success, the Zuckermans opened Canyon Ranch in Lenox in 1989. Its charming setting in Western Massachusetts has made it a popular, easily accessible destination for many guests. In a comfortable and unhurried environment, you can learn more about your health status and preventive care. Have your annual physical or explore a concern such as bone density, functional medicine, menopause, sexuality, optimal aging, or heart health. And, of course, you'll have an amazing, luxurious vacation with countless possibilities to explore. Jumpstart your fitness program, ride a bike down a country lane, enjoy sublime massages, fortify your spirituality, take a healthy cooking class, hike a trail in the beautiful Berkshires, or sit back and relax. Whatever your interests, Canyon Ranch's opportunities are abundant.

Learn more about Canyon Ranch, Lenox's renowned medical programs.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
(Max of $500 per person, per stay)
Spafinder Wellness 365 Wellness Travel Awards 2014 Nominee

Awards

See More

Awards

  1. Spafinder Wellness 365 Wellness Travel Awards 2014 Nominee
165 Kemble Street, Lenox, MA 01240 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
+1(800) 742-9000
www.canyonranch.com
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Canyon Ranch in Lenox
Buy Gift Card
Hours of Operation
Monday: 12am  -  12pm Tuesday: 12am  -  12pm Wednesday: 12am  -  12pm Thursday: 12am  -  12pm Friday: 12am  -  12pm Saturday: 12am  -  12pm Sunday: 12am  -  12pm

Deals & Specials

  • First-time guests save 20%
    NEW YOU! First-time resort guests save 20% on healthy vacation of a lifetime in Lenox, Massachusetts.
    Valid Mar 6 - Dec 23

Menu of Services

The spacious, sleek 100,000-square-foot spa complex houses a world of exercise and relaxation opportunities:

  • Six gyms
  • A 75-foot indoor pool
  • Exercise and weight training rooms
  • Indoor tennis racquetball, squash, basketball, and sports courts
  • Men's and women's locker rooms, complete with steam and inhalation rooms, sauna and whirlpools
  • An indoor running track
  • Massage and body treatment rooms
  • Full-service beauty salon
  • Canyon Ranch is often called "the land of ahhhs," in large part because of the wonderfully relaxing and healing massage, bodywork, and skin care. Try the 100-minute Euphoria body treatment, which consists of head-to-toe pampering - on the massage table and in the soaking tub - in a candlelit Spa Suite. Or indulge in the five-step Detoxifying Hammam treatment, an 80-minute ritual inspired from the skin care practices of the traditional hammam bathhouse.

    Learn more about Canyon Ranch, MA's medical offerings.

    BODY WRAPS
    Algae/Seaweed
    Load All 1 Body Wraps +
    COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
    Acupuncture
    Biofeedback
    Mind/Body Medicine
    Load All 3 Complimentary and Alternative +
    FACIALS
    Acne/Deep Cleansing
    Glycolic Acid
    Men's
    Oxygen
    Load All 4 Facials +
    FACILITIES & AMENITIES
    Cold Plunge Pool
    Hammam
    Meeting Facilities
    Robes Provided
    Sauna
    Showers
    Slippers Provided
    Steam Room
    Swimming Pool
    Wedding/Event Space
    Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
    Load All 11 Facilities & Amenities +
    FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
    Aerobics
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Personal Training
    Pilates with Reformer
    Qigong
    Spinning
    Tai Chi
    Tennis
    Load All 9 Fitness & Activities +
    HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
    Hair Styling and Care
    Makeup Instruction/Application
    Manicures
    Pedicures
    Waxing
    Load All 5 Hair/Nail Services +
    MASSAGES
    Aromatherapy
    Cranio Sacral Massage
    Deep Tissue
    Hot Stone
    Lymph Drainage
    Myofascial Release
    Reflexology
    Reiki
    Shiatsu
    Thai
    Load All 10 Massages +
    OTHER
    Acupuncture
    Load All 1 Other +
    PREVENTIVE
    Cardiovascular Medicine
    Nutrition Consultation or Therapy
    Physical Examination
    Sexual-Health Consultation
    Sleep-Health Consultation
    Load All 5 Preventive +
    WATER TREATMENTS
    Watsu
    Load All 1 Water Treatments +

    Customer Reviews for Canyon Ranch in Lenox (8)

    NainaS
    October 3, 2012
    Very relaxing!
    Just a wonderful atmosphere - the perfect place to rejuvenate yourself. Had a great facial here!
    SheraleeI
    May 9, 2012
    Great Vacation at Canyon Ranch Spa in Lenox
    Visiting Canyon Ranch Spa in Lenox again was marvelous. This time we also met with Dr. Mark Hyman at his Wellness Clinic which is near the Spa. I learned new health ideas from both Dr. Hyman and the medical lectures at the Spa. Canyon Ranch Spa has a beautiful setting with healthy activities and lectures daily.
    August 10, 2011
    amazing
    I had an amazing time here at the ranch. It is truly a place you can relax and have some downtime. Or, you can bring along a friend(which I did) and just renew the friendship after not seeing each other for a long time (as life sometimes can be too busy). I tried the spa services, above par, though facial is maybe not the best I've had, its a refreshing experience regardless. I will go back again.
    April 28, 2010
    The best of the best
    Words cannot express the experience of going to Canyon Ranch. It is a true escape with deluxe accomodations and the utmost attention to detail. Between the fitness and treatment options, there is something for everyone. The food is positively scrumptious, and there is no need to feel guilty about the indulgence. What a perfect getaway for the girls, and I hope to do so again very soon.
    VickiW
    April 21, 2010
    Can't wait to get back
    Last year a friend and I lost our jobs. We also went to Canyon Ranch after endlessly debating whether we could rationalize it. Quite simply, it was the best money I ever spent. We started laughing when we drove through the gates, and we never stopped. As corny as it may sound, it was life affirming and so much more than "just" a spa. We made a promise that no matter what we'd go back. And that is what we are about to do. Just talking about it -- and remembering how wonderful it was -- has us giggling like two teenagers on the phone. I can't recommend it enough.
    SherylW
    August 8, 2009
    Euphoria
    Last week I had the opportunity to enjoy four days/nights at Canyon Ranch. Eating three healthy meals a day, exercising, dancing, practicing Yoga, Pilates, and listening to motivating and inspirational talks filled my too few hours at the Ranch. Topping off the experience was a spa service called Euphoria. In deed it was just that. I arrived at the spa early to have a locker assigned to me and to receive a clean white robe and slippers (comfortable but a little off on the size). I availed myself of all the possible pre-massage muscle relaxing options. My favorite was the steam which included inhalation therapy. (I chose to wear a bathing suit although others did not) After settling down in a cushioned lounge chair I awaited my therapist. She arrived on time and escorted me to a dimly lit large elegantly decorated room complete with my own private bath tub. The room was filled with candles and soft classical music. I disrobed and lay on the table while I was treated to a complete 100 minute body rejuvenation. Scalp, stomach (I am always a little iffy on the tummy massage) down to my toes. I was cleansed, exfoliated, and massaged. In between the exfoliation and massage I was treated to a lovely soak in a lemon scented bath. The therapist was discrete and very skilled in her massage style and techniques. My skin was soft and glowing at the conclusion of this service. I highly recommend this treatment as well as suggesting that it be scheduled for late evening so that the relaxation achieved transfers directly to a restful night's sleep in the Berkshires!
    SallieF
    June 10, 2009
    How I fell in love with spas
    Canyon Ranch is the reason I love spas. My first visit to Lenox many years ago truly changed my life. It sounds cliche I know, but those three days helped me regain perspective which I had lost as a stressed out working mom of two young kids. Everything about Canyon Ranch was appealing to me - the broad variety of exercise classes, spirtual options such as meditation and breating, the outstanding spa cuisine, the very broad selection of spa treatments. I've been there many times through the past 18 years and each time I enjoy my stay.
    Meg
    April 28, 2006
    Exercise Physiology Changed My Life
    if you go to Canyon Ranch you must meet with an exercise physiologist during your stay. The physiologist I met with was motivating, insightful, and he changed the way I look at not only health but also the way I look at life. I am really impressed of the quality of employees at Canyon Ranch and wonder how they find these people. If you are going to Canyon Ranch, I would highly suggest working with one of the exercise Physiologists.
    Load 8 More Reviews +

    Facilities & Amenities

    Facilities & Amenities

    One of the pleasures of Canyon Ranch in Lenox is the wide variety of seasonal activities. The Berkshires is an area rich in culture and natural beauty.

    Enjoy outdoor sports including:

  • Hiking
  • Biking
  • Canoeing
  • Kayaking
  • Cross-country skiing
  • Nearby downhill skiing
  • Snowshoeing
  • Indoor & outdoor tennis courts
  • Indoor & outdoor pools
  • The exciting outdoor Ropes Challenge course
  • You can choose from more than 40 fitness classes a day in the great indoors. The friendly professional staff can guide, instruct, and inspire you in all your activities.

    Most importantly, you can focus on health and wellness with experts in medicine, nutrition, behavioral health, exercise physiology, movement therapy, spiritual awareness, and more. Learn how to live more healthfully and feel your best for life.

    Facilities

    Steam Room

    Showers

    Cold Plunge Pool

    Sauna

    Jacuzzi

    Amenities

    Slippers Provided

    Robes Provided

    Rooms & Dining

    Rooms & Dining

    Canyon Ranch in Lenox marries historic New England charm with modern luxuries. In the stylish 126-room Inn, you'll find a private retreat for comfort and relaxation. The aesthetic touches and delightful amenities will make your stay a memorable pleasure.

    In the Canyon Ranch dining room, taste matters as much as nutrition. Gourmet cuisine and the highest nutritional standards are the foundation of every menu item. Since your Ranch stay includes all meals, you won't find prices on the menu. Instead, the menu lists the nutritional content of every selection, so you learn about healthy eating as you enjoy it. The range of selections will please and surprise you, from lobster to lamb chops, soups, pizza, vegetarian specialties - even hot fudge sundaes and cheesecake. Delectable favorites include Sausage Stuffed Chicken with Fig/Demi Sauce, Baked Ziti with Bolognese Sauce, and Banana Caramel Napoleon. Enjoy the stunning dining room of Bellefontaine mansion, or stop for a casual meal at the lovely Café Tasse, which features nightly themed dinners, including Asian, A Taste of Old Italy, French Classic, and New England Surf and Turf. The demonstration kitchen serves Sunday brunch, as well as themed dinners on Monday and Tuesday evenings.

    Food Options

    Kosher

    Portion Control

    Serves No Alcohol

    Vegetarian

    Events

    Oct 22 - Oct 26, 2014  

    Power of Intuition

    Embark on an inward journey and discover the true power of your personal intuition, which is the inner voice that connects each of us to the universe. Awaken, nourish and strengthen your intuition with the guidance of our Canyon Ranch metaphysical experts. By enhancing your insight and understanding, you will enrich your life and broaden your opportunities.

    Explore the Mysteries
    800-742-9000

    Canyon Ranch in Lenox
    http://www.canyonranch.com/lenox/programs/featured-events/power-intuition-0
    Nov 5 - Nov 9, 2014  

    Gotta Dance - 10th Anniversary!

    Unleash the dancer in you. Experience doesn’t matter – this is all about expression, movement and the magic of music.

    Gotta Dance debuted 10 years ago at the Ranch in Tucson and quickly became one of the most popular events there and in Lenox, with guests returning year after year for the pure joy of it. Fitness staff and visiting professionals offer inspired classes for all levels. Jump into hip hop, ballet, jazz, Broadway routines and more. You can even get onstage for the grand finale – a guest performance that knocks the socks off the audience every time.

    Some guests call this their “Dance Camp” and swear it takes them back to childhood. Others say it’s about overcoming fears. Many see it as living a lifelong dream. Everyone calls it fun, exhilarating and unforgettable!

    Gotta Dance!
    800-742-9000

    Canyon Ranch in Lenox
    http://www.canyonranch.com/lenox/programs/featured-events/gotta-dance-10th-anniversary-0
    Dec 16 - Dec 25, 2014  

    Holiday Joys

    Join the Canyon Ranch family in celebrating the holiday season in charming New England. We’ll light the Chanukah menorah, trim the Christmas tree, observe the Winter Solstice and enjoy favorite foods, festivities and heartfelt traditions.
    Join the Festivities
    800-742-9000

    Canyon Ranch in Lenox
    http://www.canyonranch.com/lenox/programs/featured-events/holiday-joys
    Nov 22 - Dec 31, 2014  

    40 Days of Joy and Laughter

    Celebrate the season at Canyon Ranch! For the 40 days from Thanksgiving through the holidays, we’re adding irresistible events focused on joy and laughter. Join us for fun, festive activities that will make you smile, laugh and feel like a kid again. We’ll be featuring a hosted karaoke contest, professional stand-up comedy, a performance by Shakespeare & Company actors, a Find-the-Duck hunt, Music & Mocktails, improvisational drama class, creative arts events, bingo with special prizes and much more.

    Laugh Out Loud!
    800-742-9000

    Canyon Ranch in Lenox
    http://www.canyonranch.com/lenox/programs/featured-events/40-days-joy-and-laughter