• Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox
  • Canyon Ranch in Lenox

About Canyon Ranch in Lenox

In 1978, Mel Zuckerman had an A-ha experience that changed his life and sparked the creation of Canyon Ranch. Overweight and dealing with various health problems, Mel had gone to a California spa for help. His A-ha moment came when he realized how great he could feel by staying active, eating right, and living healthy. His wife, Enid, was already a health enthusiast, and the couple soon made a commitment to build Canyon Ranch as a haven for wellness and "living younger longer."

The original Canyon Ranch opened in 1979 and soon developed a dedicated following. Based on that success, the Zuckermans opened Canyon Ranch in Lenox in 1989. Its charming setting in Western Massachusetts has made it a popular, easily accessible destination for many guests. In a comfortable and unhurried environment, you can learn more about your health status and preventive care. Have your annual physical or explore a concern such as bone density, functional medicine, menopause, sexuality, optimal aging, or heart health. And, of course, you'll have an amazing, luxurious vacation with countless possibilities to explore. Jumpstart your fitness program, ride a bike down a country lane, enjoy sublime massages, fortify your spirituality, take a healthy cooking class, hike a trail in the beautiful Berkshires, or sit back and relax. Whatever your interests, Canyon Ranch's opportunities are abundant.

Learn more about Canyon Ranch, Lenox's renowned medical programs.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
(Max of $500 per person, per stay)

Awards

See More

Awards

  1. Spafinder Wellness 365 Wellness Travel Awards 2014 Nominee
  2. Spafinder Wellness 365 Wellness Travel Awards 2014 Nominee
165 Kemble Street, Lenox, MA 01240 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
1 (800) 742-9000
canyonranch.com
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Canyon Ranch in Lenox
Buy Gift Card
Hours of Operation
Monday: 12am  -  12pm Tuesday: 12am  -  12pm Wednesday: 12am  -  12pm Thursday: 12am  -  12pm Friday: 12am  -  12pm Saturday: 12am  -  12pm Sunday: 12am  -  12pm

Deals & Specials

  • NEW YOU - First-time guests save 20%!
    Enjoy great savings on your all-inclusive healthy resort vacation in Lenox, Massachusetts.
    Valid Jan 1 - Dec 23

Menu of Services

The spacious, sleek 100,000-square-foot spa complex houses a world of exercise and relaxation opportunities:

  • Six gyms
  • A 75-foot indoor pool
  • Exercise and weight training rooms
  • Indoor tennis racquetball, squash, basketball, and sports courts
  • Men's and women's locker rooms, complete with steam and inhalation rooms, sauna and whirlpools
  • An indoor running track
  • Massage and body treatment rooms
  • Full-service beauty salon
  • Canyon Ranch is often called "the land of ahhhs," in large part because of the wonderfully relaxing and healing massage, bodywork, and skin care. Try the 100-minute Euphoria body treatment, which consists of head-to-toe pampering - on the massage table and in the soaking tub - in a candlelit Spa Suite. Or indulge in the five-step Detoxifying Hammam treatment, an 80-minute ritual inspired from the skin care practices of the traditional hammam bathhouse.

    Learn more about Canyon Ranch, MA's medical offerings.

    BODY WRAPS
    Algae/Seaweed
    Load All 1 Body Wraps +
    COMPLEMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
    Acupuncture
    Biofeedback
    Mind/Body Medicine
    Load All 3 Complementary and Alternative +
    FACIALS
    Acne/Deep Cleansing
    Glycolic Acid
    Men's
    Oxygen
    Load All 4 Facials +
    FACILITIES & AMENITIES
    Cold Plunge Pool
    Hammam
    Meeting Facilities
    Robes Provided
    Sauna
    Showers
    Slippers Provided
    Steam Room
    Swimming Pool
    Wedding/Event Space
    Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
    Load All 11 Facilities & Amenities +
    FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
    Aerobics
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Personal Training
    Pilates with Reformer
    Qigong
    Spinning
    Tai Chi
    Tennis
    Load All 9 Fitness & Activities +
    HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
    Hair Styling and Care
    Makeup Instruction/Application
    Manicures
    Pedicures
    Waxing
    Load All 5 Hair/Nail Services +
    MASSAGES
    Aromatherapy
    Cranio Sacral Massage
    Deep Tissue
    Hot Stone
    Lymph Drainage
    Myofascial Release
    Reflexology
    Reiki
    Shiatsu
    Thai
    Load All 10 Massages +
    OTHER
    Acupuncture
    Load All 1 Other +
    PREVENTIVE
    Cardiovascular Medicine
    Nutrition Consultation or Therapy
    Physical Examination
    Sexual-Health Consultation
    Sleep-Health Consultation
    Load All 5 Preventive +
    WATER TREATMENTS
    Watsu
    Load All 1 Water Treatments +

    Customer Reviews for Canyon Ranch in Lenox (8)

    NainaS
    October 3, 2012
    Very relaxing!
    Just a wonderful atmosphere - the perfect place to rejuvenate yourself. Had a great facial here!
    SheraleeI
    May 9, 2012
    Great Vacation at Canyon Ranch Spa in Lenox
    Visiting Canyon Ranch Spa in Lenox again was marvelous. This time we also met with Dr. Mark Hyman at his Wellness Clinic which is near the Spa. I learned new health ideas from both Dr. Hyman and the medical lectures at the Spa. Canyon Ranch Spa has a beautiful setting with healthy activities and lectures daily.
    August 10, 2011
    amazing
    I had an amazing time here at the ranch. It is truly a place you can relax and have some downtime. Or, you can bring along a friend(which I did) and just renew the friendship after not seeing each other for a long time (as life sometimes can be too busy). I tried the spa services, above par, though facial is maybe not the best I've had, its a refreshing experience regardless. I will go back again.
    April 28, 2010
    The best of the best
    Words cannot express the experience of going to Canyon Ranch. It is a true escape with deluxe accomodations and the utmost attention to detail. Between the fitness and treatment options, there is something for everyone. The food is positively scrumptious, and there is no need to feel guilty about the indulgence. What a perfect getaway for the girls, and I hope to do so again very soon.
    VickiW
    April 21, 2010
    Can't wait to get back
    Last year a friend and I lost our jobs. We also went to Canyon Ranch after endlessly debating whether we could rationalize it. Quite simply, it was the best money I ever spent. We started laughing when we drove through the gates, and we never stopped. As corny as it may sound, it was life affirming and so much more than "just" a spa. We made a promise that no matter what we'd go back. And that is what we are about to do. Just talking about it -- and remembering how wonderful it was -- has us giggling like two teenagers on the phone. I can't recommend it enough.
    SherylW
    August 8, 2009
    Euphoria
    Last week I had the opportunity to enjoy four days/nights at Canyon Ranch. Eating three healthy meals a day, exercising, dancing, practicing Yoga, Pilates, and listening to motivating and inspirational talks filled my too few hours at the Ranch. Topping off the experience was a spa service called Euphoria. In deed it was just that. I arrived at the spa early to have a locker assigned to me and to receive a clean white robe and slippers (comfortable but a little off on the size). I availed myself of all the possible pre-massage muscle relaxing options. My favorite was the steam which included inhalation therapy. (I chose to wear a bathing suit although others did not) After settling down in a cushioned lounge chair I awaited my therapist. She arrived on time and escorted me to a dimly lit large elegantly decorated room complete with my own private bath tub. The room was filled with candles and soft classical music. I disrobed and lay on the table while I was treated to a complete 100 minute body rejuvenation. Scalp, stomach (I am always a little iffy on the tummy massage) down to my toes. I was cleansed, exfoliated, and massaged. In between the exfoliation and massage I was treated to a lovely soak in a lemon scented bath. The therapist was discrete and very skilled in her massage style and techniques. My skin was soft and glowing at the conclusion of this service. I highly recommend this treatment as well as suggesting that it be scheduled for late evening so that the relaxation achieved transfers directly to a restful night's sleep in the Berkshires!
    SallieF
    June 10, 2009
    How I fell in love with spas
    Canyon Ranch is the reason I love spas. My first visit to Lenox many years ago truly changed my life. It sounds cliche I know, but those three days helped me regain perspective which I had lost as a stressed out working mom of two young kids. Everything about Canyon Ranch was appealing to me - the broad variety of exercise classes, spirtual options such as meditation and breating, the outstanding spa cuisine, the very broad selection of spa treatments. I've been there many times through the past 18 years and each time I enjoy my stay.
    Meg
    April 28, 2006
    Exercise Physiology Changed My Life
    if you go to Canyon Ranch you must meet with an exercise physiologist during your stay. The physiologist I met with was motivating, insightful, and he changed the way I look at not only health but also the way I look at life. I am really impressed of the quality of employees at Canyon Ranch and wonder how they find these people. If you are going to Canyon Ranch, I would highly suggest working with one of the exercise Physiologists.
    Load 8 More Reviews +

    Facilities & Amenities

    Facilities & Amenities

    One of the pleasures of Canyon Ranch in Lenox is the wide variety of seasonal activities. The Berkshires is an area rich in culture and natural beauty.

    Enjoy outdoor sports including:

  • Hiking
  • Biking
  • Canoeing
  • Kayaking
  • Cross-country skiing
  • Nearby downhill skiing
  • Snowshoeing
  • Indoor & outdoor tennis courts
  • Indoor & outdoor pools
  • The exciting outdoor Ropes Challenge course
  • You can choose from more than 40 fitness classes a day in the great indoors. The friendly professional staff can guide, instruct, and inspire you in all your activities.

    Most importantly, you can focus on health and wellness with experts in medicine, nutrition, behavioral health, exercise physiology, movement therapy, spiritual awareness, and more. Learn how to live more healthfully and feel your best for life.

    Facilities

    Steam Room

    Showers

    Cold Plunge Pool

    Sauna

    Jacuzzi

    Amenities

    Slippers Provided

    Robes Provided

    Rooms & Dining

    Rooms & Dining

    Canyon Ranch in Lenox marries historic New England charm with modern luxuries. In the stylish 126-room Inn, you'll find a private retreat for comfort and relaxation. The aesthetic touches and delightful amenities will make your stay a memorable pleasure.

    In the Canyon Ranch dining room, taste matters as much as nutrition. Gourmet cuisine and the highest nutritional standards are the foundation of every menu item. Since your Ranch stay includes all meals, you won't find prices on the menu. Instead, the menu lists the nutritional content of every selection, so you learn about healthy eating as you enjoy it. The range of selections will please and surprise you, from lobster to lamb chops, soups, pizza, vegetarian specialties - even hot fudge sundaes and cheesecake. Delectable favorites include Sausage Stuffed Chicken with Fig/Demi Sauce, Baked Ziti with Bolognese Sauce, and Banana Caramel Napoleon. Enjoy the stunning dining room of Bellefontaine mansion, or stop for a casual meal at the lovely Café Tasse, which features nightly themed dinners, including Asian, A Taste of Old Italy, French Classic, and New England Surf and Turf. The demonstration kitchen serves Sunday brunch, as well as themed dinners on Monday and Tuesday evenings.

    Food Options

    Kosher

    Portion Control

    Serves No Alcohol

    Vegetarian

    Events

    Mar 30 - Apr 3, 2015  

    ognitive Vitality

    Loss of acuity with age is not inevitable. Canyon Ranch integrative health professionals and experts from a wide range of disciplines will explain the latest research on the brain and describe strategies for keeping your memory, attention and problem-solving abilities vibrant through the years.

    In a series of presentations and experiential sessions about brain health, aging, sleep, nutrition, exercise and stress reduction, you'll learn about the relationship between lifestyle and mental function, and explore effective relaxation techniques, mood-shifting exercises, cognitive tools and much more. Find out how to keep your mind fit and flexible at any age. Richard Carmona, MD, MPH, FACS, 17th U.S. Surgeon General, Vice Chairman, Canyon Ranch, President, Canyon Ranch Institute® and author of Canyon Ranch 30 Days to a Better Brain, will conribute his expertise in two fascinating and enlightening talks.

    Please note: This program is not intended for people who have been diagnosed with dementia or Alzheimer’s.


    Healthy Brain
    800-742-9000

    http://www.canyonranch.com/lenox/programs/featured-events/cognitive-vitality
    Apr 3 - Apr 5, 2015  

    Celebrate Spring Holidays

    Celebrate the spring holidays with Canyon Ranch family and friends. Please join us for meaningful activities including a beautiful Passover Seder, Sunrise Easter Service and Easter Brunch. Enjoy the traditions, great food and sense of connection that makes this a special time.


    Celebrate!
    800-742-9000

    http://www.canyonranch.com/lenox/programs/featured-events/celebrate-spring-holidays
    Apr 9 - Apr 12, 2015  

    Shape Up for Summer

    Get in shape to enjoy all the fun of summer. Update your fitness regimen or take it to the next level with classes such as Metabolic Meltdown, Pilates with Props, Yoga for Athletes, Aqua Fit, TNT: Tabata 'N' TRX, Shockwave, ViPR Athletic and much more. You’ll take home a plan to keep you on track until you reach your goal. Ranch experts provide guidance on exercise, nutrition and lifestyle.

    Ready for Summer!
    800-742-9000

    http://www.canyonranch.com/lenox/programs/featured-events/shape-summer
    Apr 15 - Apr 19, 2015  

    Gotta Dance

     

    April 15, 2015 to April 19, 2015

    Unleash the dancer in you. Experience doesn’t matter – this is all about expression, movement and the magic of music.

    Jump into hip hop, ballet, jazz, Broadway routines and more. Fitness staff and visiting professionals offer inspired classes for all levels. You can even get onstage for the grand finale – a guest performance that knocks the socks off the audience every time.

    Some guests call this their “Dance Camp” and swear it takes them back to childhood. Others say it’s about overcoming fears. Many see it as a living a lifelong dream. Everyone calls it fun, exhilarating and unforgettable.

    Gotta Dance!
    800-742-9000

    http://www.canyonranch.com/lenox/programs/featured-events/gotta-danc
    Apr 30 - May 3, 2015  

    Walk Among the Waterfalls

    April 30, 2015 to May 3, 2015

    Delight your senses, challenge your body, and awaken your spirit on beautiful Berkshire trails. Guided hikes for every fitness level take you through spectacular scenery each day.
    With the encouragement of expert Canyon Ranch guides, your hikes will take you to lush greenery, pristine woods, waterfalls rushing with the spring melt - and to a more tranquil, energized you. The weather’s great, the world is blooming, and this is the perfect time to reconnect with the outdoors. Best of all, you'll take home a lasting sense of accomplishment, joy and awe.

    http://www.canyonranch.com/lenox/plan-your-stay/featured-events/walk-among-the-waterfalls