FREE GROUND SHIPPING For All Gift Card Orders! Shop Now
Spa In The City

Spa In The City

Address & Info
9505 19th Avenue SE, Suite 109, Terrace East Building - Parking in back lot
Everett, WA 98208
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(425)948-7723

www.SpaInTheCity.net
Hours of Operation
Mon: Closed Tues: 9am  -  8pm Wed: 9am  -  8pm Thu: 9am  -  8pm Fri: 9am  -  7pm Sat: 9am  -  6pm Sun: Closed
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Spa In The City
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Spa In The City (18)

VickiK
March 16, 2013
Tina is awsome!!
Tina is amazing. I came in with what was the worst hair color and cut I think I have had in my life. And Tina took the time and energy to do a complete turn around on my hair. She knew exactly what to do to make it right. I actually left with the best hair color and cut I have ever had. I am writing this a few days after my appointment so you have got to know that I am still so pleased with her exceptional work. Thank you Tina!! Vickie
soccorM
March 2, 2012
Fantastic!
Wow what a great place! I can't believe the last reviewer had anything negative to say about this place. When I went to Spa in the City I had a completely different experience. There was a line at the front desk and the place was packed. Sounds like she was there during a holiday, some of the staff was probably on vacation. I was greeted by 3 different employees at the front desk, all of which made me feel like I was a friend although, I had never been there before. I love that! The girls that worked on me were both amazing. I had a massage and highlights with a hair cut. Chantil my massage therapist gave me a massage that I will never forget. I took a stack of her cards to hand out to my friends because honestly, we don't treat ourselves enough. The massage was actually worth twice what I paid! I will definitely be back. My stylist Jaime was a miracle worker with my hair. She knew exactly what I wanted and I am thrilled with the results! Thank you Spa in the City!
NicoleW
December 27, 2011
Unprofessional
Overall, I received a very nice treatment (chocolate wrap), but this spa is lacking some polish. I arrived a few minutes early for my appointment out of courtesy. I was treated rudely by the receptionist, and my therapist was over 15 minutes late getting started, despite the spa being completely dead. At the end of my treatment, I was led to a bathroom to shower, and was left completely alone. At every other spa I've been to, my therapist has waited for me to escort me. Instead I went back to the therapy room to change, gather my belongings, and went back up front where my therapist was chatting with the receptionist. I would possibly return for a quickie facial or a mani-pedi, but this is not a high-end spa.
beccas
October 19, 2011
Very Classy
I was surprised to find such a classy spa in Everett! It really is clean and nice inside this spa. The services I had done were great! fast and very well done. I will be returning for my massages and hair
LeeV
July 20, 2011
Pleasantly Surprised
I don't live in Everett, and visited this spa on a whim while visiting a friend. I live in Seattle and I am used to the big city style salon/spa like Gene Juarez and the like. I was a little confused by the location, it's way in the back of the building. But once I entered the spa, it had a very calming, cozy atmosphere and much more high end than my first impression from the exterior. I decided to get eye lash extensions. I was informed by the person who helped me book my appointment that it would take time since I wanted a full set. It was hard to lay there for so long, but the woman who applied my lashes was very understanding and let me move around as I needed. I absolutely LOVE my lashes! They are amazing. As soon as I wake up in the morning I feel like I'm ready to go, no eye makeup needed. I even got a few purple lashes put in the subtle hint of color is beautiful. I totally think this spa/salon is a great hidden gem in Everett. They have so many different services, its a great one stop shop. I complimented the woman who did my lashes on her super cute haircut, and she said a stylist at that salon did it for her. I might just go back for a haircut too.
lisam
January 26, 2011
Myth about the Blowout!
I went to the Spa to get the Brazilllian Blowout done. I was very specific about not having or wanting to have to blow dry or use an iron on my hair. I am a wash and go kind of girl with thick, wavy, curlyish hair. I was assurred this would not be the case. Boy was that wrong. Not only do I have to wash my hair everyday now, but I have to style it with a blowdryer and an iron every day as well. It is way more hassle than it is worth and not worth the money. I could have saved the $ 280.00 and blew dry my hair straight with a brush myself and use the iron on it afterwards and got the exact same result. WOW !! What a way to make a buck. Not happy at all. I feel like I was duped.
RachelleM
January 10, 2011
Happy Birthday to me!
My husband purchased Spa Finder for my Birthday! I went and had a pedicure and a haircut with Gloria and it was the best Birthday Ever! I had the lime and coconut pediicure and it was the perfect Spa experience. However Gloria made my experience even better! She took her time, and treated me like a princess! She made my birthday! I can't wait to go again!
Kate
January 4, 2011
Spa in the City (package)
Even though this Spa is almost 50+ miles away, I would recommend any and everyone to go here! The Spa location is a little confusing. The actual Spa is in the back end of the building, so you have to go in the back side of the building. I got a Python-Marine body massage treatment, that comes with the Infared Sauna. I would not recommend the Python Marine massage, but already have another booked appointment for the Infared Sauna. Karissa, the therapist was very pleasant and well knowledgable in answering my questions regarding spa! I would recommend this Spa & Salon to anyone! Not only is the price affordable, but all types of services can be rendered here which is great!
marinas
December 14, 2010
No reciept
I went to this spa for a haircut amd did not get a reciept. Only a few months later, I found out that my stylist had charged my SpaFinder giftcard the entire balance ($100.00) for the cut . This was all done without my knowledge and she told me that I still had $60 dollars left. When I called the spafinder customer service (which were very helpful), they notified me that the entire gift card was used that day. I felt very cheated. I even tipped her extra that day.
Response from Spa In The City
Unfortunately, as I explained to you Marina, probably after you wrote this, SpaFinder does not allow us to redeem only a portion of your GC. It just doesn't work like that. So as you were told by your stylist you most definitely have a credit with us. It sounds like there was some misunderstandings here, but from what you told me yesterday you had a great experience and you tipped your stylist well because of it. I am saddened that you felt you needed to give us 1 star because of it. :-(
MelissaA
December 13, 2010
Great Hair Cut!
I went there to get my haircut for the first time in a long time. My hairstylist was Nory and I loved how she listened to me about what hairstyle I wanted and gave me instructions on how to style it. She did a great job on my hairstyle and may be the first hairstylist that left me confident that I COULD style my hair at home. I really liked your salon and intend to be coming back there.
Lisa B
October 24, 2010
consitiantly great
I have been going there for over a year and have been recieving great treatment. Tennille is experianced and her services always spot on. I would recommend this spa to anyone.
CarolW
September 30, 2010
AMAZING Massage!!
I went for a hot stone massage and scalp treatment, Liz was AMAZING!!! I highly recommend Spa in the City! I am definitely going back.
Response from Spa In The City
Thank you so much the great review! Nothing makes us more happy than to read such great reviews! This is why we do what we do! We get to come to work everyday and make people feel good for a living! It's the BEST job ever!
RebeccaH
July 29, 2010
Spa Pedicure & Manicure
Not Worth it!!! At least the girl who did my pedicure and manicure!! She was very new And made it VERY clear she didn't really like doing nails!!! At the very end she said "Finally, it's done *Big Sigh*". She said maybe a total of 10 words to me in the entire 3 hours I was there. Oh and I should mention, my appointment was only supposed to be 1hr & 15 mins. She was 25 mins late getting started - never apoligized for being so late either! She was also so slow - she left the room at least 15 times.... I spent $67. on everything yesterday and I've already had to get my nails re-done!!!!
Response from Spa In The City
Thank you again Rebecca for giving us feedback on your experience with us. As I mentioned to you before we have recently just opened and we are working out the kinks along the way. We take feedback very seriously. We have offered to make it up to you, if you would let us. The offer still stands if you change your mind. We try very hard to make everyone's experience with us relaxing and rejuvenating. Which is why we have quiet and private relaxation rooms for our manicure and pedicure treatments versus the sometimes unsanitary pedicure chairs. Again I apologize, I hope you will give us another try so we can show you what pampering really is.
July 9, 2010
A great retreat with above and beyond service.
I got a gift certificate for a friend, and when I saw her the day after she'd visited Spa in the City, I couldn't believe how amazing her face looked from her facial! I've never had a facial so I figured I needed one by now. I also hadn't had my hair cut in several months, so the idea of having everything done in one place in one day was perfect. Unfortunately I got lost on the way there, but the massage therapist Laura waited a half hour for me and gave me one of the best therapeutic massages I've ever had. I'm not sure how she manages to do it, but the hour always seems long with her than any body else, she manages to get a lot done in the timeframe. (I went back the next week to see her again, and hope to get back again soon.) After that, I had a great hair style and conditioning, and then right into the facial. The day was amazing, an amazing value, and was probably the best investment I've made in myself in a while. At each service, they gave me great tips: on reducing my back pain, getting rid of those annoying fly away hairs that stick out to the side by my ears, and exactly the kinds of things I need to do for my particular face and skin condition. The entire team was wonderful and I highly recommend them to anyone, for yourself or for a gift.
AliciaC
June 4, 2010
Wonderful Experience
The Salon had various services to offer, but I only had a facial done and enjoyed my facial. I have learned more about my skin from the esthetician then my own dermatologist.
Response from Spa In The City
Alicia it was great meeting you! Thank you for referring your friend to us also!
elyses
April 14, 2010
fantastic experience!
Whew! I was so frazzled when I walked in. Rachel (hair designer) was so great. Made me some tea to relax my nerves. They provided an actual massage consultation! (who does that!?) and Tennile was so super comforting and made my experience actually relaxing! I will be definitely be going back. I haven't tried all of their services yet so hard to judge the expertise. But after talking to the hair designer, lmp and getting the experience of the wax. I can say they are FABULOUS! I took a bunch of cards and will be passin them out for sho!
brendac
March 22, 2010
BrendaC
Tennille is wonderful. Book your next spa treatment here!
YvonneW
March 11, 2010
AMAZING!
I can't say enough wonderful things about Spa in the City. Tennille is incredible! Love, love love her and her services. I have and will continue to sing her praises.
Load 5 More Reviews +