• rA Organic Spa
  • rA Organic Spa
  • rA Organic Spa
  • rA Organic Spa

About rA Organic Spa

rA Organic Spa wants to transport clients into a realm of peace and tranquility with its Asian-inspired architecture, granite waterfall, and high-vaulted ceilings. The spa has 19 themed treatment suites, with a soaking tub in one suite and another suite available for couples. There is also a Thai massage area, an Herbal Foot Massage Room, a Tea Room, and the Japanese Relaxation Room. The spa is designed for "one's physical, mental, and spiritual renewal" and provides services including massage, skin care, body wraps and scrubs, rA baths, and acupuncture. Complimentary coconut elixirs are generally available and hors d'oeuvres, organic fruit and teas are also on offer. Corporate and group occasions are accommodated and the spa also hosts events on-site. The spa is located in downtown Burbank and serves Los Angeles, Glendale, Toluca Lake, Van Nuys, and other nearby cities.

rA Organic Spa

Address & Info
rA Organic Spa
119 North San Fernando Blvd.,
Burbank, CA 91502
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  10pm Tues: 10am  -  10pm Wed: 10am  -  10pm Thu: 10am  -  10pm Fri: 10am  -  10pm Sat: 10am  -  10pm Sun: 10am  -  10pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(818)848-4772

http://www.raorgani...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(818)848-4772

http://www.raorgani...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at rA Organic Spa
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

BODY SCRUBS
Fruit Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 2 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Cellulite
Herbal Wrap
Mud
Slimming
Load All 4 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Back Facial
Brightening
Custom
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Galvanic
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 15 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Relaxation Lounge
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Sauna
Showers
Slippers Provided
Toiletries Available
Wedding/Event Space
Load All 10 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Waxing
Load All 1 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Acupressure
Aromatherapy
Ayurvedic
Back Massage
Couples
Deep Tissue
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Scalp
Shiatsu
Swedish
Thai
Load All 14 Massages +
OTHER
Acupuncture
Load All 1 Other +

Customer Reviews for rA Organic Spa (23)

MerryA
June 12, 2014
Love this place
So relaxing, for being in downtown Burbank they did a great job of keeping it quiet. Was easy to book by phone, check-in was quick. The facial I got was great, and the deep tissue massage was pretty good too. Would return!
azj
April 25, 2014
WARNING!
First time ever going there and i did not like it one bit. The staff was very judgmental for no reason. The massage on the other hand was terrible the only reason i want here is because it had good reviews. Avoid going here unless you love being treated poorly.
KathleenV
December 6, 2013
Relaxing Escape
I love Ra Organic Spa! I wouldn't have expected such a relaxing spa to be tucked in a small space on San Fernando . But they really make good use of their space and the atmosphere of Ra is very zen. You are first greeted and seated in a small waiting room with fresh fruit and water/tea. The lighting throughout the spa is dim and relaxing. During treatment, they play soothing music and every esthetician I've has also been relaxing to be with. I come here for my facials, and they gave me my introduction to Eminence Organics--which has been my go-to skincare product every since. Seriously, nothing else compares. Definitely check them out.
July 22, 2012
It's like heaven...
LOVE THIS PLACE! It is relaxing and quiet. The lighting inside is perfect. The staff is very professional and the prices are reasonable. Would definitely go back!!
July 6, 2012
Amazing Spa
From the outside the spa looks really small between the buildings in DT Burbank.. but when you walk into the Spa, you realize it's HUGE. there's a whole upstairs section and a huge back area. right when you walk in, they offer you drinks, fruit, etc. They even have slippers for you if you don't have your own. There's a private changing area and private bathroom for you to take a shower. They have all the amenities in the bathrooms as well, including hair brushes to qtips. seriously, SUCH a great experience at this spa. I would definitely go back again.
Danielle R
April 6, 2012
Outstanding
I went yesterday for the Herbal Foot treatment (with Pelita) and was blown away. Outstanding experience. The spa is divine and staff is first-rate. Give yourself plenty of time to relax before and after, you'll love the place.
AllenL
February 26, 2012
Love That Its So Close To Me!
I Love RA Spa Its down the block from me and gives me all the wonderful amenities I expect from more expensive spas w/o the hassle of having to drive down there.
December 29, 2011
Magic Hands!
I booked a last minute, desperately needed, massage and they were able to accomodate me. Point 1. The facility was clean and serene. Point 2. The sauna was clean and felt wonderful. Point 3. My therapist, Grace, was absolutely incredible. Magic hands!! I will definitely be going back.
KRISTALC
November 27, 2011
Great Deal!
I tried a facial at this spa because it's close to where I work and I saw online that they're offering Sun-Thurs specials. I was able to get a 90 min facial for $15 off!! That's a nice discount! I really enjoyed my experience and hope to go again soon. I'd like to try the rose-petal bath!
CatherineT
September 14, 2011
Beautiful, professional and wonderful!
I went there to treat myself for my Birthday. I did the spa package that included the flowers bath, 90 minute massage and 60 minute facial. The bath was soooo incredible! I got to soak with a tub full of rose petals and herbs with candles lit and rose petals spread around the tub and floor, with a fresh fruit plate. It was perfect place to reflect on my life and plans for the coming year. So much better than I expected this to be. VERY worth doing before a massage! Massage and facial was fantastic. Facility is very nice, peaceful and very clean. My skin looks noticeably better. HIGHLY recommend this place!
BrendaG
August 8, 2011
My local Go-to Spa!
I work in the Burbank area, and Ra is my usual go-to spa. The atmosphere is cozy and it's in a great area! My girlfriends and I usually go there and grab lunch somewhere nearby. I am a fan.
MariaW
October 26, 2010
Must Try
I visited the spa for the first time a few months ago and had one of the best massages I've ever had!! Definitely worth the money. The ambiance is relaxing and the services professional and friendly.
AmyF
May 25, 2010
perfect spa
I had an amazing experience here. The owner, Chris is amazing. He really was a nice man and seemed to genuinely care about his clients. The therapist that I had was amazing. She was very nice and a true professional. she knew when I did not want to talk and when I did. This is definitely a spa I will return to.
LindaV
April 25, 2010
Relaxing!
I had the foot reflexology and it was amazing. She even worked on my neck and shoulders for a few minutes. The foot reflexology started out with a foot soak and then went into what was an amazing foot massage. I was so relaxed I drifted in and out a light sleep and when it was all done I did not want to leave. During the treatment I was given some delicious tea and sliced fruit. I will be back again and again!
anig
February 1, 2010
Best Spa In Burbank
This place is amazing. The staff goes out of their way to make sure all your needs are met. Every single treatment is customized to your needs. They use only organic products and the place is beautiful.
Sehin B
July 27, 2009
A fabulous experience
My boss and I were in Burbank this past week to shoot a music video. This past Thursday, my boss wanted me to book her at a spa for a message. I went on line and the website for RA Organic Spa caught my eye. I called them and I was able to get an appointment right away. My boss had a fantastic experience. It was so good that she went back again for message the next day even though it was our last day in Burbank and had a plane to catch shortly. She said again to me that it was simply fabulous. Though I did not use the spa personally, just walking into the spa was a serene experience and you can sense the organic environment very easily. Chris, the founder, has truly outdone himself.
MrBelvedere
March 1, 2009
Love This Place!
This spa is a class act. The services are great, the atmosphere is ideal, and the staff is terriffic. Currently I live across the country, but do try to visit 2-3 times/year when I'm in town. When I move to SoCal this summer, I'll be here every 6 weeks!
ahakobyan24
August 17, 2008
Amazing!!!
I went to this spa with my mom yesterday and I got the pregnancy delight massage and my mom got the shiatsu. Both of us were very satisfied. The staff was very nice and friendly and the massage was out of this world. I would definitely recommend this place!
raerae311
July 23, 2008
So nice!
tHIS PLACE IS SWEET, SIMPLE AND CUTE. iT SEEMS SMALL FROM THE OUTSIDE BUT ONCE YOU WALK IN ITS SO CALM AND PEACEFUL. I HAD A FACIAL AND A CHOCOLATE BODY SCRUB WHICH IVE NEVER SEEN ANY WHERE ELSE. IM DEFINITLY GOING BACK AGAIN BUT WITH MY FRIENDS!
Jonas
July 22, 2008
wife loved it!
Im not to good at shoppin for my wife so i took her hear on our anniversary last month. she could not stop raving about it. she even convinced me to try it with her for a couples day. the place was very beautiful inside. a definite must!
raycerchick
July 22, 2008
fabulous!
i am a spa connoiseur and this place beats any other I've treid in LA! I can't believe it's so hidden away! Check this place out! Bring your girlfriends! the massages here are amazing! i've already gone back three times this month!!!
Angelo20
July 10, 2008
Beautiful Spa
Beautiful Spa -- recently had very good deep-tissue massage wow !!! Organic a Plus +++++
Karen12
May 19, 2008
Very Zen-like
Not only was the spa zen-like, the treatments I received were fantastic! I had a an amazing facial and an herbal foot treatment. The place was very, very clean and the customer service was great. I'll be back with friends for sure.
Load 5 More Reviews +