Toppers Spa/Salon Dover Downs Hotel & Casino

Toppers Spa/Salon Dover Downs Hotel & Casino

Address & Info
1131 North Dupont Hwy,
Dover, DE 19901
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

(302) 857-2020

http://www.topperss...
 
Contact Us

(302) 857-2020

http://www.topperss...
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  6:30pm Tues: 10am  -  6:30pm Wed: 10am  -  7:30pm Thu: 10am  -  7:30pm Fri: 10am  -  6:30pm Sat: 9am  -  6:30pm Sun: 10am  -  4:30pm
Does Not Accept Spafinder Gift Cards
Find one that does.
Accepts Multi-Use Spafinder Gift Cards

Customer Reviews for Toppers Spa/Salon Dover Downs Hotel & Casino (9)

nospinros
February 19, 2013
THE ABSOLUTE WORST SPA ON THE PLANET!
I have been to NUMEROUS national & international spas. Toppers should change its name to: LET'S PRETEND WE'RE A SPA!!! I made my appt. almost 2 mos. in advance for: massage, facial, make-up( I had to bring my own false eyelashes) & hair. The massage & facial were AVERAGE, AT BEST. The make-up was so bad that I took it off the minute I got home. To top off the "perfect day" there was no one to do my hair! They expect you to walk around in a short robe & supply you with $1.00 rubber thongs, all size small! Refreshments consisted of moldy grapes & dollar-store stale cookies. SAVE YOUR TIME & MONEY....GO ANYWHERE ELSE...TOPPERS IS A BAD JOKE!!!
SueG
September 24, 2012
Worst massage I Ever Had
Stayed at casino hotel for a couple of days a few months back. Decided to get a massage at Topper's. Big mistake. I get massages on a regular basis and have visited numerous spas. The girl assigned to me seemed afraid to touch me. I, honestly, wondered if one has to be licensed in Delaware to give massages. She was that bad. I was supposed to get a body scrub. All I got was a five minute back scrub. I realize Dover isn't big time, but I could have done a better job. Too bad because we go to the casino a few times a year and I enjoy taking a gambling break and getting spa treatments. Guess next time, I'll just spend my $$$$$ shopping.
CrystalW
February 18, 2012
Love it
I have been to toppers a couple times and will be going back again in a month
RaviniaG
January 29, 2012
Some pros and cons
First time here, European facial and deep tissue massage. services themselves were pretty good - the massage especially was terrific. The meditation room with Bali theme was very nice and large, except you could hear everything going on at the front desk and receptionist speaking very loud on the phone. Nice music, comfortable treatment rooms. No sauna or steam room. My major complaint here is the locker area, rest room and shower. Locker/changing area is TINY; the stalls had no lighting and there was only one, unappealing shower with a flimsy curtain and no place to change in there. These details matter I guess most guests are staying the hotel and they just assume you're going back to your room to shower (I was not). It was a shame to come back from a relaxing massage and have to maneuver just to get into the locker, pee in a dark stall, and forget about going in the grungy shower. The robes were thick and comfortable and large enough to accommodate my plus-size frame, which was appreciated. NOTE TO MANAGEMENT: OMG get rid of the cheap, $2 flip-flops for clients. That's ridiculous and completely cheapens your image.
lynnep
August 22, 2011
Not worth it
The receptionist was nice on the phone and said this is a "up scale spa". I have no idea why there are some high ratings for this place on this site. The staff is indifferent. The robes remind me of hospital gowns and to go with it rubber flip flops. The mediation room has $1.00 store cookies. Come on..... Two beverages available. Lemon water that has sat around for a while and cold Tea that is supposed to be hot tea. I told them the tea was cold and they said the candle it sat on would heat it up. It never did. Signed up for deep tissue massage. It was not. Also fingers and toes not massaged. Massage not long enough for the value. Nails done quickly and honestly I could have done better on my own. This is not a "high end spa". Needs improvement and a long way to go before they can say "high end" Not satisfied after paying over $300.00 for a massage and nails for two.
HelenG
May 7, 2011
No mani/pedi
I was given a gift of full treatment at Topper's for my birthday. I went and the massage was relaxing, very professional. During the facial the technician was very informative. Let me know everystep she was doing before she did it. Had a great day until I got to the manicure and pedicure. It started of ok, then she was informed that her next appointment was there early. So, she proceeded to rush on me. I had a couple of cuts on my fingers, the nail polish was all over the place. Instead of doing one hand at a time, she would be on my left side and she wouldn't come to the right side, I had to keep turning to give her my hand because she was in a hurry to get to her regular customer. So I had a 40 dollar tip for her, she only got 20 of it. I was very disappointed in the service there. I did call to make a complaint and was told someone would get back to me and noone ever did. Topper's is a nice place to relax but i would not suggest a manicure/pedicure. Oh and to top it off with the pedicure I wound up getting an infection on my feet. Never again for that but will reccommend the massage and facial.
HeatherH
November 21, 2010
All I can say is WOW
I have been all over and visited some of the finest Hotel/Resort Spas, and I cannot tell you how surprised and thrilled I was to find such a high-quality Spa in Delaware! The decor is amazing- mostly imported from Bali- and, the staff were terrific- professional and extremely nice & warm ! I had 3 fabulous treatments; A relaxing and profesional massage, a wonderful facial, and a relaxing and blissful Mani/Pedi- No children in sight- as the other review suggests- and, indeed, I did ask about this when I booked my appointments, and was told Management had corrected that issue. I loved the books on Bali in the HUGE relaxation lounge- everyone should see it! I will be back- and I am recommending it to everyone I know- and, I am bringing my Mother for the Holidays! Wow!
gillianf
May 4, 2010
No kids please
Hello. I came into the Toppers Spa in Dover Delaware two weeks ago for a manicure. The manicure was very nice, probably not nice enough for $48, but I still enjoyed myself. The young woman who did my manicure was knowledgable and did a professional job, however, she brought her baby to work with her. This would not be a problem in a lesser spa, but when a person is paying $48 for a manicure, they probably do not want to have the manicurist stop and make the baby a bottle. This is what happened to me. As a professional person, I went to the spa to get away from the everyday situations of the world, babies being one of them. I have children of my own and know that, even though they are well-behaved, there are places children just do not belong. Because of this unprofessional situation, I will probably not return to Toppers Spa. I will take my $48 and get a manicure AND a pedicure at a less expensive with no children.
AlanaH
March 19, 2010
I love this place
All I can say is you get what you pay for and that is a good thing at Toppers Spa. My best friend and I went to Toppers Spa when we had a girls weekend at Dover Downs. We tried to get something before but, it was booked to we made sure that the next time we ever went we were gonna do this spa! It was lovely!!! The atmosphere was great and we had just a good time, The staff was so friendly and happy to serve us. The place is pricey I only assume because of the location but, it was well worth it! I will go back again!
Load 9 More Reviews +