• Zenity Spa
  • Zenity Spa
  • Zenity Spa
  • Zenity Spa
  • Zenity Spa

About Zenity Spa

Zenity Spa is a natural day spa that uses essential oils into our services. The spa offers Massage, Facials, Waxing, Fat Burning Body Wraps,  and other services in a Zen-inspired ambiance. Give us a call to plan a solo getaway, a couples rendezvous, or a small spa party with close friends.

Zenity Spa

Address & Info
Zenity Spa
1201 West McDermott Drive Ste #111, South East corner of McDermott and Alma
Allen, TX 75013
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Accepts Multi-Use Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  7pm Tues: 10am  -  7pm Wed: 10am  -  7pm Thu: 10am  -  7pm Fri: 10am  -  7pm Sat: 10am  -  5pm Sun: Closed
Contact Info
Contact Us


Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Accepts Multi-Use Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us


The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Zenity Spa
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

For a complete menu of our services please visit our site

Infrared Treatments
Load All 1 Beauty Treatments +
Herbal Scrub
Other Scrubs
Sugar Scrub
Load All 3 Body Scrubs +
Aromatherapy Body Wrap
Clay Wrap
Herbal Wrap
Mineral Wrap
Other Body Wraps
Load All 9 Body Wraps +
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Alpha Hydroxy Facials
Anti Oxidant Facials
Aromatherapy Facial
Back Facial
Botanical Facial
Collagen Facial
European Facial
Fruit Acid
Glycolic Acid
LED/Light Therapy
Microdermabrasion Facials
Other Facials
Load All 23 Facials +
Experience Shower
Food/Beverage Available
Infrared Sauna
Relaxation Lounge
Robes Provided
Slippers Provided
Load All 7 Facilities & Amenities +
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Hair Removal
Load All 3 Hair/Nail Services +
Back Massage
Deep Tissue
Hot Stone
Myofascial Release
Trigger Point Massage
Load All 14 Massages +
Galvanic Cellulite Treatment
Load All 2 Other +
Other Water Treatments
Vichy Shower
Load All 3 Water Treatments +

Customer Reviews for Zenity Spa (49)

February 28, 2014
Horrible Experience
If you want quiet and luxurious experience, I would not recommend this place. Basically, this is a "box" store in line with other stores. Manicures are performed in front of check in desk, so no privacy. Wall insulation is little or non-existent, so noise of talking, walking, doors closing is extremely loud. I was not impressed and extremely disappointed with this "spa in a box" approach.
February 6, 2013
My husband bought me a massage here. Was the worst customer service I've had from a massage. Would not return or recommend.
February 1, 2012
Spa Day with my Sister
My sister and I went for a mani/pedi, massage, & lunch. It was awesome! Everyone was really nice. I fell asleep during the massage & I have never done that. I am making plans to return for Valentine's Day with my husband for a couples massage.
November 8, 2011
Great massage
I went to Zenity Spa for the 1st time today for an hour massage. I receive a great massage; so great that i kept falling asleep. Will definately go back for more spa treatments.
November 1, 2011
Very pleased
I have been to Zenity Spa several times and I am always very pleased. The service is great, the environment is welcoming and the staff is exceptionally wonderful.
October 24, 2011
Very Kind!
I very much enjoyed my experience. My first massage was amazing! I will do this again. All of the staff members were very nice and helpful. Thank you!
October 20, 2011
I will definitely return!
I really enjoyed the quietness, the expertise and the attention to detail on my trouble areas. I will definitely return and continue to recommend Zenity to everyone.
October 19, 2011
Zenity spa is wonderful, the space is lovely and the environment is very relaxing. I will be back for more great facials!
October 18, 2011
Wonderful Experience!
Tina is wonderful! She works with me to meet my needs! It was truly a wonderful experience.
October 5, 2011
Melissa is GREAT! Had the best time ever here! I think I know what I want for my birthday now! To be right back here! I love it!
October 4, 2011
My therapist was wonderful and the experience was very relaxing! I will be sure to return.
September 20, 2011
So relaxing! I plan to return here at least once a month! I love this place!
September 13, 2011
Wonderful and pleasing atmosphere
Zenity has a wonderful and pleasing atmosphere and great personality. Tina was terrific, I enjoyed the micro peel.
September 8, 2011
Ultimate Relaxation
I loved how quiet Tina was. She just let me relax!
September 7, 2011
Great Place
Fallen was very attentive to my specific requests will definitely be recommending this place to friends & family. Awesome staff clean place of business. Thanks
September 1, 2011
Great Facial
I had a great facial. Very relaxing shoulder/neck massage.
August 30, 2011
Amazing Massage
The massage I received from Kristi was amazing. She was very nice and polite. Very relaxing thanks again.
August 30, 2011
I Loved The Massage
Very nice place the staff are so very welcoming and polite. I loved the massage. Thanks
August 10, 2011
This massage was amazing
Kathy was incredible! She explained what she was doing as well as had a gentle touch. Thanks so much and Zenity Spa now has a lifelong client.
August 10, 2011
Genuine care at Zenity
There was genuine care from my therapist who worked to address my specific issues. I experienced excellent customer service too. This was a my first time and look forward to returning to use my gift certificate. Thanks!
August 3, 2011
Kathy is Great
Kathy is great. I would not be getting massages if it wasnt Kathy. Thanks so much for making be feel great! Ill be coming back soon.
July 12, 2011
I really enjoy coming here!
Melissa is always good at what she does! I really enjoy coming here!
July 11, 2011
Absolutely loved Kristi!
Absolutely loved Kristi!!! She was very laid back and really good at her job!! I had a very enjoyable experience!! Thanks!
July 6, 2011
I felt like a new woman!
I came to Allen to visit my sister and I was in dire need of a massage. My sister recommended Zenity Spa to me and I really love this place! It is not the typical day spa. The atmosphere is very zen(like the name) and the services are awesome. They do everything! Although I only got a massage, I felt like a new woman! I highly recommend them and I cannot wait to visit my sister again so I can come here!!
July 5, 2011
Very relaxing!
The tea is a great idea! The music was very relaxing and the massage was great! I cannot wait to come back for a facial. :)
June 26, 2011
A good facial experience
I went for a customized facial which was great. The only thing I was disappointed with was that I could not get a neck and shoulder massage since I'm 12 weeks pregnant. As a physician, I didn't quite understand that but after constantly working 100 hrs/week at the hospital, I was too tired to question it and I wanted to respect whatever rules they have. All in all, I still enjoyed the facial, and will return again when I have a rare day off from work.
June 21, 2011
Great Service
The staff was professional and amazingly accommodating, letting us use their small lounge area to eat and chat after our services. They even brought out extra chairs so we could sit and open gifts and took a picture of our large group.
June 10, 2011
Loved my birthday at Zenity!
I got a spa finder card for my birthday and decided to try Zenity because it was close to home. I chose their Zen massage, which looked very interesting on the website. The therapist was really good and she also gave me some tips on how to keep my hip from hurting so much at home. I had a bad car accident a few years ago and I still have aches and pains. It's been three days now and I still feel good. (that's a big complement!) I will definitely be back.
May 28, 2011
It's Okay.
Not impressive at all. Very small and more like a regular salon than a spa. Prices are expensive considering what they offer and the quality of the place. Not the worst place I've been to but not the best. What they charge for nails is ridiculous.
May 20, 2011
In RE: to Terrible Customer Service! Very Disappointed
First of all, we notified YOUR spa when we called and made the reservations about the groupon. We even had a conversation about how busy your spa is because of all the groupons being sold. When we arrived at the spa, the receptionist asked if we were there for massages for two. Since they had us down for massages, why wouldn't you have us down for the groupon? It wasn't until after the massages and we didn't receive the hot stones, nor the foot detox, nor the pedicure, did we start asking about those things. THE ONLY REFUND WE RECEIVED WAS $10 FOR EACH PERSON. You mean to tell me that covers the difference between the Moroccan massage instead we got the Swedish and for not receiving the hot stones, detox, and pedicure????? The spa is even more ridiculous than I thought. Your customer service skills are lacking. A simply APOLOGY goes a long way.
May 20, 2011
Pretty Decent
I have a few major issues with this place and if I was more outspoken I am sure they would have been resolved without too much fuss. The first I got a prenatal pedi and an Axxium Manicure. I LOVE that they did them separate as most nail places will try to accomplish both at the same time. However the Axxium was $50 and it says Manicure included in price. I got my nails shaped and buffed and that was it. There was no real Manicure, I was assuming that meant I would get the essential manicure + the axxium gels, so its pretty over priced if you ask me for just getting your nails painted. My second issue was they used the same tools they used earlier on my feet on my hands. Which wasn't so big of a deal because I know my feet, but still a little weird. Other than that it was a pretty good relaxing time. I was able to totally zone out my stressful week, just wish there had been a little more for the prices paid. When you pay $40 for a pedi and $50 for a mani you want to feel that it was worth your money. Although it may be worth it to not have all the harsh smells and chemicals other nail places have to offer. I have a $20 dollar credit because you can't use spa finder certificates as tip so I will be going back.
May 16, 2011
An Affordable Treat
I have been to numerous spas over the past several years. Mostly on vacations in San Antonio. They tend to be pricey, but they are always something to remember and look forward to. Last month, I booked an appointment with Zenity Spa. I thoroughly enjoyed it ever bit as well as the wonderful massages that I have had. The only difference . . . . . . half the price. I will call Zenity again. A great relaxing massage at a very affordable price. Thanks
May 4, 2011
Terrible Customer Service! Very Disappointed
I am a 60 year old caregiver to my husband that has Stage IV kidney cancer. My daughter has a two-year-old, so we don't get many "mother/daughter" days out. My kids bought a Groupon as a birthday present for myself. When we got to the spa, we didn't get the services we paid for. When we asked the manager about it, she blamed everything on us. She never took responsibility for the error and was rude. I understand that sometimes there are miscommunications, but that is when the manager needs to apologize and make things right. We were supposed to leave there relaxed, but we left tenser than when we came. The manager needs a course in public relations. In addition, who ever does the scheduling needs to be exact on the services asked and PAID for. We have emailed the company and have yet to receive a response. They know they are in the wrong, but they already got our money so they don’t care about making anything right. I would not recommend Zenity Spa to anyone.
Response from Zenity Spa
It is true that there was a miscommunication and you received a Swedish massage instead of the groupon deal. However you failed to mention that the receptionist did ask you and your daughter if you were getting a Swedish massage and you did indeed say yes and said nothing about the groupon deal. After you completed the entire massage and came out of the rooms, it was only then that you mentioned that you had a groupon voucher. The manager did apologize to your daughter at the front desk while you were in the lounge. She also asked if you could come back another day to received the groupon upgrades. She said that you live in Oklahoma and was on your way back. So the manager said that the only option was to refund you the difference between the massages and she said that was fine. She also asked you if you enjoyed the massages that you received from the therapists. She said and I quote, "Oh yes! It was the best massage I ever had!" end quote. We did indeed attempt to make things right and she did accept the refund. I guess she did not tell you she got some money back and that we apologized. It truly was a miscommunication and we invite you back anytime.
October 22, 2010
I have been to high end and low end spa's and this one really was very good. They took my friend and my gift certificates and groupon and did not treat us like second class citizens because we used them. The Zen Massage was totally relaxing. The anti aging facial pleasingly pleasant and relaxing. I knew it could be beneficial but I had never had one before so I did not know I would like it. It had the service of a high end place without the stuffy pretense of some high end spas. I do agree with some of the others the front part could be rearranged so you are not facing out side, but it did not bother me so much. Oh I loved the slippers and robe. The little things make a big difference. I know if you keep it up you will really grow! Amanda Nevada, TX
October 16, 2010
Don't waste your time or money
Bought a package on Groupon for them...took them a week to get back to me on an initial appointment, then when I couldn't make it and called to reschedule I got an v-mail. Haven't been able to contact them for weeks, they just ignore my request. L-A-M-E Oh, love how you discredit legitimate complaints by saying "must be a competitor." Great tactic...NOT. I've seen this on a bunch of reviews by them...that, or they blame a new or ex-employee. Nice.
August 23, 2010
No Zen
This place is just a regular run of mill nail salon. It is not a "spa." The decor is a joke. They have you sitting so you're facing the parking lot. There is nothing zen-like about it. The pedicure was so-so. The copper bowls are neat, but they did not do a good job. I think for 55+ I was expecting a wonderful experience. All told, it was almost $200 for me and my mom to get hands and feet done and we just felt ripped off. They should at least move the treatment area to the back. And the karate kids were at it that day too.
Response from Zenity Spa
Wow! We are inclined to think that this review was from a competitor of ours. We have checked our records and can not find anyone with the name Michelle W, and we searched back a couple of months. We surely don't remember anyone coming in and spending $200 for pedicures. However, if this is a real customer review, please call us so that we can make you happy.
July 31, 2010
A great get away!
I drove in from Oklahoma for a spa day at Zenity, I must say the it was worth the drive. My experience was amazing. The staff was very attentive. My facial was the best part of my experience. I was very pleased with the results. I think her name was Cathy, she was very thorough and gave me advise on how to maintain my skin. I highly recommend this place. I was so relaxed and attended to :)
July 19, 2010
Great service, reasonable prices
My husband and I recently celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary and wanted to do something a little different together, so we booked a spa day at Zenity. We had the 'staycation' package, which was a half day package with lunch. Everything was perfect! The people are really nice, the services were awesome, and we left feeling totally relaxed and pampered. The lunch was really good too. I plan on getting a gift certificate for my mom for her birthday next month!
July 2, 2010
misrepresenting themselves
I had a 90 minute facial scheduled, and was very disappointed when I walked in the door. The atmosphere was definitely not relaxing. It looked like a converted office building, including those cheap tiled ceilings. I decided to give it a chance, and the facial was very average. The biggest problem was when I noticed that as I was finished dressing, it had only been about 55 minutes... Definitely not the 90 minutes I was paying for! In all fairness, the manager did attempt to make it right by only charging me for one of the shorter facials. Still, I would not recommend this location based on the fact that it didn't feel "spa" like at all and the service was very average.
Response from Zenity Spa
We hired a new Esthetician and she misunderstood that the facial was supposed to be 90 minutes long. However we are pleased to say that we invited Lori to come back to enjoy the service again for free and look forward to seeing her soon. Our decor has a modern Zen inspired ambiance. It is is not the traditional, boring, beige, European type day spa. Our clients love how different we are from everyone else. :-)
April 13, 2010
Good service, bad atmosphere
This was my first experience at Zenity. I recently moved to the Dallas area and wanted to give it a try since it's pretty close to my new home. I was immediately underwhelmed by the atmosphere. I had an "Extreme Pedicure" so I only saw the front of the facilities. When you walk in the door you notice the bowling-alley layout. There is a modest check-in desk to the right (not even a computer!), a couple manicure tables and pedicure chairs to the left, and then a hallway that runs back that must have the private massage rooms. The decor is a rather poorly-executed attempt at Asian/Zen. There was a woman cleaning up a manicure station wearing a jogging suit and tshirt; who looked like she just got back from a run. She was friendly and knew that I was her appointment. So I selected my polish there in the lobby while the tech went in the pack to pull together the supply cart for my pedicure. She came back up and asked me to sit in a chair that I had to brush off first. I was a little disappointed seeing that I would be putting my feel in a copper bowl in a regular chair, but I found it to be as relaxing as any pedicure chair I've experienced. I would definitely do a copper-bowl pedicure again in a heartbeat! The tech did a wonderful job clipping, filing, and massaging my feet and legs, but I was not able to fully relax because I was facing the store front windows with the sun blaring in AND the kids next door screaming their karate-chop moves (yes, there was only a wall between my pedi chair and a room full of karate kids). While my polish was drying another woman, who I believed to be the owner, came out to offer me something to drink- which was a nice touch. I was there for an hour, but I was the only person in the facility and made me feel a little more conspicuous than I'm used to. Again, I have no idea what the back part of the facility looks like, but my experience lacked a little something. My feet feel great, but the place lacks the polish it needs to really put itself into the day spa category. I appreciated the actual service I received; the tech did a great job. But for $55, I would have liked to have been in more relaxing, pampering environment. I would recommend changing the lighting and doing more to make the place feel "premium". If you care more about technique and less about surroundings, this place is for you. But if you want to feel truly pampered and away-from-it-all, I would suggest another spa.
Response from Zenity Spa
We are happy that you enjoyed your pedicure and the personal attention from the staff, which is the most important thing. Our decor has a modern Zen inspired ambiance and our clients really love it. :-) You just so happen to come in late in the evening and heard a faint whisper from a few kids testing for their karate belt, which is only once every 4 or 5 months. You can't hear them unless you try really hard and listen for it, and most people are sound asleep after about 20 minutes.:-) However we are looking into having the walls soundproofed. The sun starts to set on the building after 5:00pm and we are currently working on adding tint to the front door so that the sun does not shine through. We want you to come back & tour the entire spa, since you only saw a small portion of it, so that you can appreciate every detail as our many loyal customers do. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!
April 2, 2010
Great Facial
I wanted a facial, but didn't know which would be appropriate for me. The esthetician, Janelle, talked to me a little about my routine, and she took a look at my skin. She suggested a facial for my needs. My face felt so supple and healthy when I left. Janelle was very good with her techniques, and she made it very relaxing. I literally fell asleep. She also had good suggestions for my daily routine that I can try until my next visit. It was exactly what I was looking for and needed. I am so glad I tried Zenity Spa.
Response from Zenity Spa
Thank you very much and we look forward to seeing you soon!
February 27, 2010
My Favorite Spa
This is my favorite spa! It's close to home, and they have wonderful treatments! I used to go to different places in Dallas, but now I only go to Zenity!
October 25, 2009
A true gem
I first came to this spa for a set of nails and was very impressed with the service and quality. The nail tech spent a lot of time on me and the owners were lovely!
October 21, 2009
I visited this spa last week. Although the owner was late in getting to the spa is a wonderful. This was the best treat for me and my friends. I received the BEST massage from Jennifer, she has the best hands for a massage. I told her about some of my concerns and she did her best at making me feel comfortable. Afterwards she brought me a glass of water to sit and enjoy while my friends completed their services.
October 18, 2009
Great birthday present!
I received a gift certificate for this spa for my birthday and I enjoyed every moment! My husband bought me the 'Staycation Package', which a 4 hour spa day with lunch and wine included. I was sooo relaxed and on cloud nine when I left! The staff is very nice and welcoming, and the atmosphere is serene and inviting. I plan on bringing my mom back with me this Christmas.
February 8, 2009
Completely Relaxing
I visited this cute little spa this afternoon and it was wonderful. The girl's name was Dawn and she was great. She was very pleasant and made me feel so relaxed. I got a pedicure and manicure. After she was finished massaging my legs and feet, I truly thought I was going to fall asleep. She was wonderful! I loved the way the spa was decorated and the overall ambiance of the place. I would absolutely recommend it to someone else. I hope to be a longtime patron!
March 16, 2008
Very serene atmosphere and superb services!
I visit different day spas all the time and this is one of my favorites! They have the best prices in town, in my opinion. I bought the Feng Shui package, which is a massage, facial, manicure, and pedicure. This 3 1/2 hour package deal was only $175! Anyway, I absolutely loved all of the services and felt like a new woman when I left. They are a natural spa, so they don't do acrylics. I really appreciated the fact that I did not smell that awful chemical smell that you normally smell in other nail places. It's totally serene and zen!
December 11, 2006
Very Helpful
I was out of town working and wanted to buy a spa package for my wife for her birthday. I called Zenity Spa and they helped me to plan a perfect day for her without putting me in the poor house! Thanks Kathy
November 17, 2006
The Best massage and facial!
Zenity Spa is the best kept secret in Allen! I had the best massage and facial ever! Kathy was very caring and professional. She uses essential oils and pure extracts in her facials to create a custom facial just for you! It was great! I also had the hot stone massage. AAAHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!
Load 5 More Reviews +