• Qi Image Spa
  • Qi Image Spa
  • Qi Image Spa
  • Qi Image Spa
  • Qi Image Spa

About Qi Image Spa

Located in the heart of Georgetown, Qi Spa's goal is to enable guests "to have a balanced, happy, healthy, and successful life." The spa's design is feng shui-inspired. Chinese tea music in the reception and waiting areas adds to the spa's soothing atmosphere. Services include skin care, massage, waxing, body slimming, laser facial therapy. Couple's treatments are available. Some of spa's advanced aesthetics services including microneedling, cold laser color therapy, Ultherapy face lift, body shaping, microcurrent face lifting. Wine or  tea is served in the upstairs waiting/lounge area.

Qi Image Spa

Address & Info
Qi Image Spa
3106 M Street NW, 2
Washington, DC 20007
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Does Not Accept Multi-Use Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 11am  -  8pm Tues: 11am  -  8pm Wed: 11am  -  8pm Thu: 11am  -  8pm Fri: 10am  -  8pm Sat: 10am  -  8pm Sun: 10am  -  8pm
Contact Info
Contact Us


Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Does Not Accept Multi-Use Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us


The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Qi Image Spa
Buy Gift Card

Deals & Specials

  • $100 OFF Lift Up Ultra Facial
    $100 OFF Lift Up Ultra Facials
    Valid May 4 - Jul 9

Menu of Services

Dry Brushing
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 3 Body Scrubs +
Herbal Wrap
Load All 5 Body Wraps +
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Alpha Hydroxy Facials
Anti Oxidant Facials
Fruit Acid
Glycolic Acid
Load All 15 Facials +
Food/Beverage Available
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Slippers Provided
Load All 5 Facilities & Amenities +
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Lash Extensions
Load All 5 Hair/Nail Services +
Back Massage
BlackBerry Hand Massage
Deep Tissue
Hot Stone
Myofascial Release
Load All 13 Massages +

Customer Reviews for Qi Image Spa (12)

January 13, 2015
gross and dingy
Its a dated and gross place with terrible parking and an indifferent staff. With so many other options in the area...i have no idea why anyone would come here. Wouldnt even give it another try with a groupon...i rather go to brookstone and sit in a massage chair!
January 26, 2014
Best brazillian wax ever!
Young Kim is the best professional for this I have ever encountered. The whole process is nerve wrecking for me but I felt so comfortable and she did an amazing job. I highly recommend her if you are thinking about doing it for the first time or if you are looking for someone to go on a regular basis.
April 11, 2013
Excellent Prices for Massages!
I have shopped around town and I am from DC. I think the other brand name shops are a bit overpriced for the services that you receive. Except for the steepness of the stairway to enter the spa, the atmosphere at Qi Spa is pleasant. I received an excellent swedish massage from Shaina and feel so much better. She is highly recommended! This was my second time. The first time I went for a couple's massage and my husband was pleased too! I will be back. Erika
Response from Qi Image Spa
Thank you. Please come again. Happy holidays.
August 14, 2011
I purchased the package with a facial, massage, pedicure, and manicure. The esthetician offered me a sample and then charged me for it, the massage therapist would NOT touch my feet, the pedicure chair is outdated and uncomfortable, they sat a cheap walmart foot bath on top of a stool in front of the chair for the pedicure, the manicure was the worst I have ever had, there is no relaxation area, and rock/techno music was blasting over the stereo. That was the WORST spa experience that I have EVER had. I went there to relieve stress and left stressed out and in tears. It was a waste of 5 hours and $300.
May 18, 2011
Convenient Location & Good Service
I was happy to have found Qi in the hussle and bussle of Gtown, and was even happier to know that they offered Thai massage. I have since been back multiple times to see Oom, one of the massage therapists. Qi is a straight forward place, not a typical spa. It will give you the quick massage you are looking for, and as long as you are not looking for fruit infused water and bite-sized snacks, Qi will do the job just fine.
April 25, 2011
Perfect End to My DC Vacation
I booked a spa day for the last day of my vacation. After all that walking around, I needed some extra relaxation. Although the place is a little narrow, it's beautifully decorated. The staff was instantly and genuinely nice. They took my luggage and put it somewhere safe for me. After I filled out the paperwork, I was lead upstairs by the male masseuse Vladis. I was a little apprehensive at first because I'm never been massaged by a man but I decided to give him a try. I'm soooo glad I did. He was so pleasant and attentive. After I told him about my nut allergy, to be safe, he got a brand new bottle of oil for me. He made sure the pressure was just right and always tested the hot stones before laying them flat on my skin. I was so relaxed I almost fell asleep. Next I went in for my 1st ever professional facial. Young was my esthetician. She was so charming and amusing. Although I have acne prone skin, none the less she still complimented me and suggested ways to care for my skin. Afterwards, I met Myy, a soft spoken and pleasant woman. She gave me a pretty good mani/pedi. She was quick and efficient. My nails look great!! Overall I had an amazing experience at Qi Spa. I'm definitely going back.
September 15, 2010
Stay Away From Qi Spa New Staff
This used to be my favorite spa and now it is the worst. They recently had a staff turnover and the new staff does not know what they are doing. I went for a facial and Lucy gave me the worst facial ever, it was so insulting to call it a facial which was a mask which I could have done at home myself I was still charged $90. The staff was very rude and insulted my intelligence by saying that I have nice skin so I don't need more things. Do yourself a big favor stay away from this place it is going straight down.
Response from Qi Image Spa
This was written by the daughter of the client. The daughter pre-paid for the facial which was $95. After her mother went home, she called us with anger and made complaint about Lucy personally and said we should fire Lucy. We have given a free 60 minute massage to the daughter the next day and she was very happy. I guess this review was written before she came to get a free massage. The facial was not what her mother said only 20 minutes and only with a mask. It was truly an over 50 minute facial (started at 10am and checked out at 11:04am) that Lucy did every step (including cleansing, exfoliating, extraction, mask, face and arms massage, and hydrating with sunscreen) and tried hard to compliment and please her mother (such as her skin is good so it does not need peels). But the comments with good intention was taken as insulting her intelligence. At check out (one hour after facial started), I did personally asked her how is it. She replied fine and left a small tip before leaving. After the mother left, Lucy told me that she was unhappy about Lucy did not steam her face first. She told Lucy and Lucy was going to do for her. Then she said no so Lucy did not do it. Her daughter pointed it out when calling. After I told her it was about an hour facial and Lucy did offer her steam, she did not write it in the review. Somehow, her mother was not happy even before the facial started because she did not get previous facialist (her daughter knew it will be someone else doing the facial when the appointment was scheduled). We are sorry that she did not have as good experience as before so I offered to give her free facial next time she came. The daughter refused on her mother's behave and instead the daughter came for a free massage with her husband the next day (she had massage here before and I gave her favorite therapist). They left very happy. I thought this matter was remedied and is surprised to see that Spafinder.com still post this review. Lucy just worked with us for a week at that time. She has since learned much about our procedures and is improving her customer service skills. As she is a positive and hard working therapists with several years experience, she has since gained MANY repeat clients who are requesting her regularly for massage, waxing and skin care. She also does threading and nails. We welcome customer feedbacks that keep us on our toes so we can improve the quality of services. Qi Spa Director
October 22, 2009
Former Spa Director loves Qi Spa
What a pleasure to find a spa in Washington that I really loved. I was a spa director for seven years (as well as a massage therapist) and can report that the facial and massage I received were two of the top treatments I've had. Definitely, they are the best I've had in Washington DC over the last ten years. Beysith, the esthetician, was magical in both skill and guest service. My skin was beyond glowing after the facial. She was genuinely attentive to me and adapted the products and methods to suit my sensitive skin. Her sense of humor is delightful - though, of course, when I started to really relax, she was quiet and courteous. She used the Pevonia product line, which I especially appreciate - not outrageously expensive but they feel very luxurious and they have a great effect on my skin. The massage therapist was excellent (I wish I could remember her name! Young woman with brown hair and I believe she was from an Eastern European country.) I have had, and given, hundreds of massages. Many therapists (and clients) like very deep, even painful massage but I have found that the best therapists do good, deep work but with techniques that do not cause pain and further tightening of muscles as the client reacts to the pain of such a massage. This therapist "gets it" - she did a wonderful job. Finding a good deal on Spa Finder didn't hurt - though the prices, especially for Georgetown, are not bad. It is a row house, with treatment rooms on the second and third floors. It is quaint and simple but with some style. I highly recommend the Qi Spa and its staff.
Response from Qi Image Spa
It is very nice to know that we are doing ok with the services. We will continue to improve quality service and satisfy our guests.
September 19, 2009
Monica barron
This spa is clean and good service also great place to go!!!!
March 31, 2009
Front desk staff was very unprofessional. They had my appointment booked at a different time then it was originally scheduled. When I asked to speak to the manager it took her 35 minutes to come out to address the issuse and she was not able to help me. This facility is not "customer friendly" and to think that I came here for a "stress relief" treatment was pretty hard to believe! finally, i would NEVER visit this spa again and I would NOT recommend it to anyone.
Response from Qi Image Spa
Usually, I, the spa director, responds to this kind of situation immediately unless I was doing massage. However, it has been several months after this review posted that we saw this. I totally does not remember such thing has ever occurred here. It is rare if it had happened. In situation like this, we offer the customer a complimentary treatment for the next visit if we were unable to solve it immediately. The front desk has authority to do so without the management approval as we have this policy.
August 28, 2008
Unprofessional Service
The front desk service was poor and unprofessional. They wanted up front payment -- kind of strange for a day spa, even though when I booked I told them I had a gift certificate. After I booked my appointment, the spa called me to ask if I can come 30 minutes earlier because the therapist had to leave early. I said no. Then, to top it off, at the appointment, I waited 15 minutes before I was taken in even though they asked me to come 15 minutes before my appointment. Very poor and unprofessional service.
Response from Qi Image Spa
I had contacted spafinder last year regarding this untruful review. I was told that after six months, this review could be removed. But it was not removed after 10 months. I, the spa manager, had talked to you about this person who never actually received a treatment at Qi Spa. She came with a way spa gift certificate after we had informed way spa that we will not accept their gift certificates anymore after several failed cases to book appointment with their gift certificate. Since we did not know what gift certificate this lady has so I asked to see the gift certificate upon her arrival. She booked this appointment online from our website so we didn't know what gift certificate she had. We usually do not ask people pay before they receive the services. However, the email I sent to my account rep at wayspa was not received due to that our account rep. quit the job but nobody told us. So this lady came and I tried to call wayspa about this till 15 min past the appointment time but I was put onhold the whole time. I had suggested to her that we can provide the service but she should pay us directly and I am sure that way spa will refund her money. However, she said that she does not want to pay twice and I should resolve this with wayspa and provide service to her without delay. I told her that we could try to contact the wayspa again and she could contact the wayspa to get her money back too. However, we were not able to provide the service on that evening because of this problem. She left and said that it is my fault and she will give us bad review. The next day, I got a call from wayspa telling me that an angry customer called, etc. I said that their process was difficult and always hard to reach them by phone, so I had sent them email to cancel it more than 10 days ago. She said that they had changed the procedure so the customers can buy from them and directly represent it to the spa. Again, nobody informed me about this before. She asked me if I want to stay with them and I said no. The fact is that we never took this lady in like she said in the review, we did not ask her to pay upfront but to check what gift certificate she had. This is normal. However, it was our fault that our receptionist did not ask her specifically what gift certificate she had after we received online booking request via internet. We have since addressed that problem. I wish that I could have found better ways to deal with it at that time. It was not this lady's fault that we had this miscommunication with wayspa about the gift certificate. I regret that this had happened and felt bad about it.
July 28, 2008
Great afternoon
We fell in love with this boutique spa, set in the heart of Georgetown. it is nice & clean with very professional and knowlegable staff. We had a couples massage then I when off shopping for a new suit and my wife had a facial . We caught back up later for an early dinner in Georgetown. If you are looking for a big hotel type spa, this is not for you, if your looking for a boutique spa that will customize your experience then Qi is for you.
Load 5 More Reviews +